We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive property at perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Cincinnati
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Impressive property at perfect location!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The property is located right at the Fountain Square with a lot of restaurants and pubs across the street. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel too. Rooms are beautiful, spacious and well maintained, and some of them have the view of the Fountain Square! Staff is very helpful and friendly. Food preparation is great, with some brilliant choices for breakfast at the restaurant.
The hotel also sports some very good conference facilities. Overall a very impressive property.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MeghaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    366
    167
    61
    50
See reviews for
197
299
60
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nothing truly outstanding but very good Westin experience. Nice room, good bed, good gym, pool bit small but that's fine. Right in middle of town so good location. Staff seemed friendly and attentive. Recommend. Only gripe is parking wasn't included.

Room Tip: Fountain view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_james_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Westin Cincinnati Dec 30 to Jan 1 for New Years. This hotel is a great place to stay. I stayed there NYE 2011 as well. The hotel is right down town across the street from Fountain Square and just a few minutes walking distance from many restaurants and the baseball and football stadiums. The staff is very helpful and courteous right from the valet to the house keeping. The lobby is great . There is a restaurant and a cocktail lounge by the front desk. The rooms are clean, have the softest beds and lines i have ever sleep on. Now don't get me wrong i really like this hotel but i must give a few dislikes here to be The .

1. The valet can take some time, its not that you have to wait for the valet to show up, its just that they are busy at times as the garage that is used is not just for guests but other people that want to use the valet.

2.The hotel is starting to show some wear and tear. The carpet around the elevators is showing wear and some stains and the hallways are a little dark and lacking some decor

3. The elevators take a few minutes from call to call.

All in all this is a awesome hotel and i will be staying here again. This is becoming a NYE tradition and there are many other things to do in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a fountain view room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toysoldier_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I are from Cincinnati, and we stayed at the Westin Hotel on fountain square following our wedding, which was literally one block away. We toured the Westin, the Cincinnatian and the Hilton before choosing. The Cincinnatian was slightly "prettier", or at least more "boutique-ish" which we liked, but you can't beat the Westin in terms of location and price, and the view of Fountain Square is nice. The room was LARGE and clean. Decor could have been a little fancier for honeymoon purposes, but in the hotel's defense, I'm pretty sure they offer an actual Honeymoon Suite that might be fancier that we just weren't willing to shell out for for one night's stay. Room service was prompt, with a decent late night menu selection. Check-in and check-out was smooth and uneventful. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay right in the heart of downtown Cincy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphagirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Finally the Westin has somewhere to sit that doesn't feel as if you're in the midst of a closed shopping mall. The wine bar addition is a nice touch and whilst there's a small menu of appetizers available it is possible to order food from the room service menu and have it delivered to the bar. For the first time I reached my room and found all the necessary additions were there-shampoo,soap, lotion, face cloth etc. What was equally surprising was the addition of a bath robe.
The front desk service was friendly and they quickly sorted out the few queries I had.

Room Tip: Fountain Square facing rooms are nice and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazzaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very practical hotel for business travel, with central location. if you can get a room with a view of Fountain Square, it is worth it! Fitness room and pool up top is in good shape and a nice bonus. I would definitely stay here again. Does not hurt either to have McCormick's in the base of the building.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed recently for 2 nights for a girl's weekend. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was excellent for the ease of walking to restaurants, bars and shopping. We especially felt comfortable walking after dark in the immediate area, although of course we were cautious. There appeared to be plenty of people walking the area after dark. Plus it is only about 2-3 blocks to "The Banks," with more restaurants and bars.

The Starbucks was a nice surprise for breakfast with made to order breakfast items available and for a good price that we paid extra for with the room

Parking garage was a surprise with the close quarters and the corkscrew turns which made it somewhat difficult to navigate our vehicle around the curves without rubbing the tires on the curb.

Would like to try the stay in the warmer weather again.

I wish they had free WIfi available as so many people can have better use of their Ipads, computers, etc. Nowadays it appears just about everyone has a need for this and most hotels offer it free to their customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 52 in Cincinnati
1,286 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#16 of 52 in Cincinnati
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Property: The Westin Cincinnati
Address: 21 E 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing