We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cincinnati to your Saves list
The Westin Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati was very pleasant. We enjoy staying here because of it's great location and good service. A nice view of Fountain Square and at this time they are getting the tree ready for the annual tree-lighting coming up this Friday.
We love to eat at Ingredients and enjoy walking through the hotel and looking at all the photos of "old Cincinnati". Also,gotta love those heavenly beds!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    311
    143
    53
    38
See reviews for
169
254
51
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Wonderful as always!!! 4th anniversary there!!! We just love that place :)
Everybody was so polite and nice. Always helpful and attentive.
Our bedroom was perfect!! the view of the Fountain Square is the best!!!! Specially at night with all the lights and the ice rink.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Spent one night here on business. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I wouldn't say it was luxurious, but it was adequate without any issues. There was a good desk and enough outlet space (not high style, but they had a power strip under the bed where you could charge all devices overnight). I didn't take advantage of it, but I really like the idea that they will lend you sneakers & gym clothes to work out in so you don't have to pack them in your suitcase. I would call this an average Westin (building seems a bit old) if you're familiar with the chain's other properties.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Best thing about the Westin is the great location across from Fountain Square and therefore accessible to all downtown Cincinnati restaurants & bars, with the friendly and efficient staff coming a close second. Worst thing is probably the limited in-hotel dining options, which isn't too much of a disadvantage given many dining options around the hotel area.

The restaurant downstairs, 'Ingredients' has a limited menu but very friendly staff and an excellent salad bar. Rooms are of reasonable size and well-maintained. The staff at the desk as well as housekeeping are helpful and efficient. The 24 hour gym is well-equipped and their $5 westin workout option (gym clothes and shoes for $5) is a great idea when traveling light.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the square have a good view but can let noise in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoop V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old tappan ,nj
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you want a hotel that has a cafeteria for a restaurant , if you want an office building filled with bums at night to be your hotel, if you want the head of security to be an arrogant fool who has forgotten who the guests are and whom the bums are, if you want to have to walk over vomit on the sidewalk of the hotel circular driveway which the hotel employees make no attempt to clean , and if you want a room whose bathrooms are as small as a stamp , the Westin Cincinnati is perfect for you.

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The great thing was that we used points, so we did not have to pay for our night at the Westin. The hotel is good, but not want you expect from Westin. When I think Westin I think upscale. While you have the normal things like the Heavenly Bed which is great, our bathroom tub was dirty. The drain in the tub did not drain very well.

The workout area had lots of machines in good working order. The only issue is that there were 3 unsupervised children in the workout room. While I know this more of an issue of poor parenting, I would expect hotel staff to regulary check areas like the pool and workout facility for unsupervised kids.

The nice thing about the location is that you can walk to everywhere in downtown including the stadiums, restaraunts, and bars.

Like I said it was great, because we used points. I would have been harsher in my review if I would have paid $200+ for the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt22260993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

First off the attitude of the staff is amazing. My father and I came down for the giants vs bengals game which was played on Sun 11-11-12. My dad knows a lot of the giants team doctors and wanted to say hello. A heavyset security guard named Mike who has the personality of a fish thought he was a cop and wouldn't allow anyone to the giftshop or to their rooms because the NY Giants were using the elevators. Next, the resturant is abysmal. I get told by the night manager the only place for breakfast is a restuarant that looks like a highschool cafeteria. I also had turn down service and of course they took all the clean towels out of my room and left me with no barely no towels, or any amenities. I agree with the previous post the hotel is definitely not as clean as most Westin's. The bathrooms are two by nothing and if security would worry about patrolling the place a little more and not trying to be dictators maybe this place would be alot better. Most of the staff should go back to realizing in order to suceed in the hotel this day and age some manors might work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giants201Hoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#3 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Property: The Westin Cincinnati
Address: 21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing