We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Zoo”

Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden
Ranked #2 of 178 things to do in Cincinnati
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This second oldest zoo in the U.S., considered one of the best in the country, is most renowned for its endangered species and birthing programs, particularly for gorillas and white tigers, and has a wonderful collection of felines and a delightful manatees exhibit.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Zoo”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

One of the best I've even been too. I highly recommend spending the day at this zoo. Just be sure to check the feeding and show time as soon as you get there so you don't miss any of the cool animals. Certain animals only at certain times.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,853
    594
    149
    32
    37
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful day at the zoo”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful day at the zoo, especially the zoo babies. We were disappointed that the "Feed the Lorikeets" was closed and there were only two times to see the cheetahs. But there are so many animals to see so it was well worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank enelrahce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was my son's first trip to the zoo and he loved it. The train ride was great and was my son's favorite part of the whole zoo. The layout of the zoo was great and all the animals were able to be seen.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank readin1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Oh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great zoo!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This zoo is a tremendous way to spend the day. So much to see! Great family fun. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 913NOLAtraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mother day vist”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

went to zoo on mothers day huge huge crowd of people line to get in went petty quick was disappointed their was a lot of animals not on display a lot of the display pins just looked old run down everything seemed over grown had to move a little sapling to see white lions ended up hitting another lady making her mad all the animals just seemed drugged out all where sleeping only one really moving was the giraffes and couple monkeys and gift shop was way over priced they had an elephant figure for sale for $139 i bought exact same one at garden ridge for $20 buck !!!!!!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing