We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Collection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Art Museum

Cincinnati Art Museum
Book In Advance
$32*
and up
Queen City Bike Tour
Ranked #5 of 159 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most prestigious art museums in the country, with over 100,000 works of art, this grandiose building atop an Eden Park hill, is well-known for its 19th-century European and American paintings, but also contains numerous other works including an outstanding pottery gallery.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Amazing Collection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

An underrated National Treasure. Free Admission. The galleries are beautiful and the collections are amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    158
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Small Museum with Big Arts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Even though this museum is smaller than the average art museum, they have good mixture of arts from different parts of the world. I visited on quiet week day, which turn out to be perfect since there were not many people blocking my view and I had ample of time to observe and make some notes for my arts project in school. They also have a restaurant inside the museum and food was good

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good for a smaller museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

They have a really good mix of art here, kind of a sampler, and for a small museum it's pretty impressive. The European collection is my favorite, they have a good number of French impressionists, etc. I really like the restaurant, too. GOod food and a beautiful terrace.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It is a cute museum with a little of everything. I enjoyed my time in there but there was nothing too impressive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cincinnati4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are looking for an outing with a small group this is a very manageable and well laid out museum.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank merle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cincinnati Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing