We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful venue for a wedding! Also a great field trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cincinnati Art Museum

Cincinnati Art Museum
Book In Advance
$32.10*
and up
Queen City Bike Tour
Ranked #4 of 173 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most prestigious art museums in the country, with over 100,000 works of art, this grandiose building atop an Eden Park hill, is well-known for its 19th-century European and American paintings, but also contains numerous other works including an outstanding pottery gallery.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue for a wedding! Also a great field trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were here for a wedding over a year ago. It was beautiful! The only downside was the acoustics. It was hard to hear the speeches, etc. because of this. Otherwise, I would have my daughter's wedding here! I also came here with a third grade class for a field trip. The docents were great :o) And the students were truly intrigued :o)

Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    181
    18
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great free art museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The museum is really lovely, but our only complaint was that it was a little confusing to get around and some elevators didn't go to all floors and the map wasn't very helpful. While the museum isn't really for kids, there was a nice area in the basement where kids could do some hands on art work.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great collection, interesting temporary exhibits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The permanent collection is very good--suprisingly varied. I was disappointed to see no tapestry's or textiles on display. I have seen three temporary exhibits there and all were really great. The museum is free but it costs $4 to park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennaWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Surprise and delightful Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Loved the exhibits~we spent a couple of hours easily visiting, we parked in the Mt Adams district and walked a tour (I found online) and it started with the Art Museum~the staff was very friendly as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OBXgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible History and Layout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

You can walk through this place in 1 hour just to breeze through and see the newer peices, or you can spend the whole day, reading and learning of some of the great art history in the City, and in the world. We are lucky in our town to have such a place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cincinnati Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing