We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cincinnati wouldn't be the same without Union Terminal”

Cincinnati Museum Center
Ranked #8 of 183 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Children's Museum & Special Exhibit Hall remain open during the restoration of historic Union Terminal.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cincinnati wouldn't be the same without Union Terminal”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Walking into Union Terminal you can easily feel the energy of the past. I can't help but imagine the bustling WW2 era crowds--soldiers coming home, soldiers going away, kisses, hugs and tears. That's just when you walk into the rotunda. The museums are superb and the train museum on the upper level is a must! For history lovers, don't miss the Union Terminal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    376
    97
    29
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A must for families”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is one of the best Children's museums out there. My kids love it! There is even some things for parents to do as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dead Sea Scrolls - an amazing exhibit”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I went cause it was a "gotta see" kind of show. Was completely absorbed for 2.5 hours. Wish it was staying longer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow the kids loved it”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My kids are 7 and 9 and loved every second of it. The area is well kept and busy for kids of all ages. Something for all ages. My kids went from one place to another. The way the area is set up it is very easy to watch two children in different play areas at the same time. As a parent that is very important.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamieandAlonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Went as kid and just as good now with my Kids!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wonderful place. My kids are 7 and 9 years and love every second of it. I am 32 years old and I love it as much now as I did when I was a kid. It is nice to be able to go and enjoy and teach your kids something at the same time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamieandAlonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Museum Center also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Museum Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing