We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, don't eat upstairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lavomatic - CLOSED

Lavomatic
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 12th Street
Description: Lavomatic is an urban restaurant and bar in the heart of the Gateway Quarter of Downtown Cincinnati. We also offer nightly dinner specials in addition to the regular menu.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, don't eat upstairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Enjoyed the food, but the upstairs dining area lacks the excitement of the downstairs one...very generic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank enjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“wait for them to change”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Was there last night for supper. Been there before but they have "revised" the menu. Well wait for another revision. My pork chop was so tough that i finally requested a steak knife! My wife salmon was best left in the water and was complimented by an very appealing desert with apparently was made from cardboard as it had almost no taste. I will return but after they needed changes are made. PS - service was great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lowell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice for Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We headed to OTR for a brunch, and chose Lavomatic. All three of us enjoyed our meals. The waitress took the time to help us choose our meals, guiding and advising, which we appreciated. Prices were moderate, considering the interesting meals offered on the menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyOHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, KY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for symphony-goers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just around the corner from Washington Park and Music Hall. Limited but well-executed foodie menu. Lively scene. Just an acceptable wine list, though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice improvements after makeover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I've been to Lavomatic a few times, and this was the first time after the decor and menu redo. A great experience! The food was really good. I had the tomatillos, the warm romaine salad, and the filet. All were excellent. Service was also great. This section of Vine street is a lot of fun with several good restaurants. I'd definitely put Lavomatic on the list to try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelpro513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavomatic also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing