We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
34
8
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
8
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall gymparking garage next doorfront deskcomfy bedexcellent stayexcellent hotela great place to stayother hotelswould definitely stay here againroom serviceshowerdowntownihgconcertshuttleconveniencemicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one evening to enjoy downtown activities. This was our first time at the Holiday Inn downtown. We were very happy with our stay. The hotel is very clean as was our room. We stayed in a suite and it was nice and roomy and extremely clean. We had drinks and a delicious cheese board at the hotel bar. Friendly bartender and comfortable atmosphere. The attached parking garage was convenient and a great price for our overnight stay. Cheaper than other hotel valet and/or parking offerings. I felt the price for the room was more expensive then others we have stayed at downtown but with the parking difference it helps some. All the staff we encountered were very nice. We will stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Neekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Neekster,
Thank you for the 5 star review. I am gad your found your guest room clean, our staff nice, our bar offering delicious, and our parking convenient. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hospitably, Ron - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while traveling through. Great hotel! In the middle of everything within walking distance. Kelly and Frances at the front desk are awesome and so informative. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank ajcurran1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Ajcurran1979,
Thank you for the feedback. Kelli and Frances are great employees. I am happy to have them on our team. thank you for a 5 star review. Hospitably, Ron - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

The best Holiday in a Suites we have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing. We were updated to a king suite. Felt like a luxury hotel. Kyle the bartender was superb! Will be back. Waking distance to other
great bars and eating establishment.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lkm12070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

LKm12070,
Thank you for the great review. I will pass your accolades for Kyle on to him. We are happy that you allowed Holiday Inn serve our your lodging needs. Hospitably, Ron - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Here recently for biz.
Comfy bed and room, Décor was modern,....though not necessarily chic. Choice of color coordination not quite to my appeal, though it does have a modern feel. Room I was in has two queen bed with quite a bit of room between them....thus pretty spacious.

Breakfast was refreshing - one gets a choice of of a prepared breakfast, not the standard buffet type, that's getting old. Pleasantly surprised with the tastiness. Coffee was so-so....probably due to the brand they were using.

Fitness room was Spartan. Only a couple of treadmills, and some weights. Could do with some improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Jon C.
thank you for the review. I apologize that our fitness center seemed Spartan to you. We do have 2 tread Mills, a bicycle, an elliptical machine, free weights and bench, and other types of gear that can be signed out to enhance your workout. We are happy to hear that you thought your guest room was spacious and that breakfast was tasty. thanks for allowing us to serve your lodging needs. Hospitably, Ron - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

At afternoon check in front desk man (tall thin man) was helpful with parking and directions. Parking was $12 with entrance at the hotel. Convenient and cheaper than other hotels. Close to freeway and casino. Breakfast was good as was the service. My only complaint is no French Vanilla for the coffee. We stayed at several HI Expresses of our 10 day road trip. All had free coffee and French Vanilla creamer. Holiday Inn charges for coffee and no French Vanilla creamer. So a nicer, but more expensive hotel can't provide a decent creamer. Rooms were exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 925walterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

925walterk,
Thank you for your review. I will see if there is an opportunity to add a French Vanilla creamer. Hospitably, Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews