We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden Brunch is a Deal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melt

Melt
Ranked #118 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Garden Brunch is a Deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Melt on a Sunday for brunch and had a nice brunch for under $25. The patio in the back is the way to go, a bit funky and overgrown and rustic but not bad. If you are into manicured gardens you will hate it though. In terms of food, I had the Hot Brown which was quite good and my wife had the vegetarian huevos rancheros which were also very good. You order at the counter and then food is delivered to you. Service was fast and courteous. While we won't be rushing back, its a nice change of pace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tastes good and love the ambiance....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a great surprise, to find this great sandwich shop, where the surroundings have just as much character as the menu. Creative table cards - with pop culture icons, mine had Mr. Rogers on it - mark your order. Soul music pips over the speakers, while you enjoy your hot, savory sandwich melt, each with a creative name. The Joan of Arc melt was so amazing; I ate the whole thing, even though I did not intend to. Dip your side of herbed potatoes in curried sauce instead of the stand-by ketchup. YUM! I will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveWorkCreateToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Thank you, Melt!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place is adorable. Went there with veggies and non-veggies alike and everyone left happy -- especially me cause I was able to have a 3-way w/spaghetti that was vegan and it was deeeeeeeeeeelish. Super midwest-y comfort food. Loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fresh, friendly, and healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stopped by Melt for a light dinner and found just the place we were looking for. They cater towards vegans and vegetarians, but don't let this deter you if you don't fall into either of those categories. The food is fresh and delicious. I had a BQ chicken sandwich and my wife ordered a wrap. Both were outstanding.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelohio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big, bold, and amazing sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This place has amazing creative sandwiches along with fantastic beer and desserts if you have room. The selection is huge for both a meat eater and vegetarians, which doesn't happen often. Prices are reasonable for the portion size. The only negative thing I have to say is that it is so popular and busy there is usually a wait. So come hungry, and prepared for a wait unless you go on a off peak time. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank veggielover313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melt also viewed

 

Been to Melt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing