We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family gathering. The rooms were average to good, clean and comfortable. We liked the 2 room suite with the twin beds for the kids. What really set this hotel apart was the great service. Every employee we encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Instead of eating out with a large group, we ordered and picked up food to bring to the breakfast area to eat. As soon as the desk staff realized we were up there, a wonderful young lady came up to see if there was anything we needed. She got us plates, silverware, glasses and pitchers of ice water, definitely going above and beyond. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and helped us with some extra towels to use at the water park next door as we had forgotten to bring ours. The gals serving breakfast each day were very nice and kept everything well stocked and had a great selection of items to choose from. This hotel's service topped many high end hotels that I stay at for work. Great job Fairfield Inn staff, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    38
    23
    10
See reviews for
63
25
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here on 1/26/13 in a suite - room 119. Room was exceptionally clean. Was impressed. The person who cleaned the room before we got there, deserves some recognition. The other person who deserves recognition is Nathan Locklear, Guest Service Manager (who checked us in. ) Very nice and very professional. After checking in ,my daughter became ill. Mr. Locklear and another employee who was about to leave, directed us to an Urgent Care Center. They had map quest direction already in a binder. He made us a copy so we would know exactley where is was. Mr. Locklear and the other employee were most helpful. P.S. After we returned from Urgent Care, Mr Locklear ask how my daughter was. P.S. Nothing serious with my daughter - she felt better in a few hours.

Room Tip: Could not hear the traffic on the highway very much in room 119. After checking in,, Mr.Locklear, G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent desk staff. Property is typical Marriott; clean and nicely maintained. Nice Marriott bed and a clean bath. Was glad that the ac/heat unit allowed the fan motor to run because this hotel is very close to I-75. For some reason the big rigs found that they had to use their engine brakes as they passed the hotel. The sound came right through the walls. Didn't allow for a good nights sleep either night. The breakfast the first morning was a real mess as it appeared that an employee had been late to work. The second morings breakfast was as expected. Bottom line, if your a light sleeper like me you might want to find another, newer, location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor closer to Chester Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready_For_Sun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had meetings in Cinci and in Dayton, so this seemed like a good place in the middle. I was not on property much due to the meetings I attended. Breakfast is outstanding, lots of great choices. Room was clean and comfy. They could dust the lamp shade a bit better. When I made my reservation I asked to be near the pool. It did not happen. I was on the 5th floor by the highway, at the end of the hall. Lots of road noise if your on that end of the building by I 75. The internet was not working during my 2 day stay. I asked for help in connecting. In calling the tech support number they could not fix it. Then a night worker came up and tried to get it to work and it would not connect. He thought it was in my computer. I found out the following day it was a regional internet outage and the entire hotel had no internet. Good thing I have a hot spot on my phone ! It was inconvienent. They did apologize, I realize internet outages can happen. I also had problems with my room key on check in and during my stay. They were polite and eventually the key would work. It would take 2 or 4 times for the door to recognize it should open. Not sure why this sort of thing happens. I was going to swim after my meetings, but I was so far from the pool. As a Rewards member, I supposed I should of said something, but my schedule was pretty full. I felt the water in the a.m. after breakfast and it felt decently warm and it was a nice sized pool. Some of the carpet in the hallways needs securing, there are bubbles in just a few places in the main hall. The lobby is very nice and I like how breakfast is upstairs in a loft area with a TV for morning news. Although it was loud traffic wise, it was nice to have easy access on and off I 75. I noticed there is an indoor water park next door, I think it was CocoBay. All the hotel workers were very friendly and polite.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask not to be near the highway, due to the truck traffic at various time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gak909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Last minute change of plans took us to Cincinnati for one night. Booked the hotel sight unseen on the phone with Marriott. Worked out fine. Great location, clean room, usual breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the second floor, a change from the usual Fairfield. Park near the side entrance, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski_hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My sister, Dad and I stayed here for one night and it was so nice we wanted to stay for more!!! The lobby is amazing, with nice couches and chairs. Our room was on the first floor and we LOVED it.... It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a fridge and two TVs. It was very clean and nice. Our room had two tiny twin beds which were pretty good. Our dads room had a large king bed. The one thing we didnt like was how heavy the doors were and how hard they were to open. But they did each have their own door so it was like we each had our own hotel room!!! The pool room was very nice and so was the pool. By the way, its not heated. There is no hot tub, which was disappointing to us. The exercise room is small with only three machines but we enjoyed using it! The breakfast was amazing and overall I would highly recommend staying here!!! :)

Room Tip: Get one on the first floor so you are close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldSharonville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Natalie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review of our hotel! We really appreciate the feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to a chance to see you again!

Sincerely,

Brittany, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was an older hotel that was in need of renovations. The rooms did appear to have been renovated except for the ugly orange metal doors. THe halls had very old carpeting and the stairwells contained renovation supplies. The room was equipt with WiFi, flat screen TV and a small refrigerator. The space for a single King was a bit small and I have to admit that I had intended to book the Residence Inn down the road but chose this hotel but mistake. The single elevator was very very slow.
My room was at the very end of the hallway which is usually pretty quiet. However, there were several large groups in hotel who were using the common areas and were loud outside my room. It turned out my room was right around the corner from the breakfast area--which these large groups were using as meeting spaces. I used the microwave to heat up some food I brought with me. The pool was nice and refreshing. For as hot as it was out, I was suprised it wasn't packed with people. There were however no more towels available--I got the last one.
The manager passed me several times in the hall and kept enquiring about the temperature in my room. The AC was working fine.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the breakfast room if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldSharonville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Mrs. Baker,

I am very sorry we did not provide you with a room on the high floor and away from meeting spaces. We value our rewards members, and should have more carefully chosen your room block. We have just recently finished some renovations that affected all of our public areas, exterior of the building and guest room bathrooms. In 2014, we will be completely updating the property! I am very much looking forward an opportunity to make our hotel shine.
Again, I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at our hotel. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn back your trust.

Sincerely,

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.2 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Address: 11440 Chester Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45246-4005 (Formerly The Hamilton Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) Cincinnati Uptown/University Area is an hotel with outstanding service for an easy and comfortable stay-at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you to our thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites with plenty of room to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel will keep you connected during your stay and our pool and fitness center will help you stay on track. Spread out in our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. And jump-start each day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown/University Area during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Fairfield Inn Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North/Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing