We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
110
134
53
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
134
53
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings islandroom was cleanyogurtthe breakfast areatennis tournamentrefrigerator and microwavenight's sleepcoffee potwould stay againnice breakfastnice place to stayhot breakfastfree breakfastking bedfront desk staffpillowsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 321 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Saw reviews from tripadvisor on hotels.com and it said great reviews... No way! This is old hotel with a few new things.
First room we had on 3rd floor smelled of smoke and had cigarette burns in curtain. 2nd room ok. Beds are soft but appear clean, room is small and congested. bathroom is closet size ( door just about clears for toilet). Carpets old. Hall and elevator old. pool says closed but it's open. This is ok but not for $98.
The good thing about hotel it has parking for truckers ( car haulers) and is close to many restaurants.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Started off with air conditioner that sounded like a plane was landing in the room, call down to front desk they switched us to different room and even saw someone going into fix that one right away. So that was first then the hose on back of toilet came off fixed that right away again. They were right on the spot with fixing things and very helpful. After that no issues at all.

We stayed two night the best thing was the awesome mattress not sure what kind it was but was our highlight. Everything was clean and freshly updated, other then the bumpy start was a nice time. People were helpful breakfast was decent. They could re work the setup lines and crowded but hot and decent meal. I recommend it not a bad value close to everything. It is not the Taj mahal but you get what you pay for and this wasn't bad if your on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cori50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

This room was reasonable. At first it smelled a bit "musty" from the air conditioning. A room sanitizer smell would have been nice. The carpet needed cleaned. The bed was fresh and comfortable. Arriving late from the Nascar Sprint Cup race in Sparta, KY this room was the only one available for the weekend at a reasonable cost. Very tired upon arrival so the only thing that matter was a clean comfortable bed. This hotel fit the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I checked in to a hotel that had been renovated and receiving decent reviews. The facilities are clean and the outside areas are kept clean and inviting. The room I stayed in had 2 full size beds. The room was clean and very presentable although the bathroom was small it too was exceptionally clean. Housekeeping were there on a daily basis without issues and always left it looking immaculate. Breakfast is included and is your typical budget style breakfast but it was fresh and with enough staff to keep it stocked. The only downfall this hotel has is the front desk staff. They were not friendly enough and when I had issues with a couple of things nothing was done to remedy those problems. Never an apology or effort to make sure that I was looked after. It's a shame because the hotel is a great price and an excellent location to get around to everything you need. I would advise anyone staying in Mason Ohio to use this hotel for a great stay but don't expect anything from the front desk staff !!!!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mikaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

People friendly, nice,clean environment I always sleep good when I'm there oh and did I mention free breakfast . There's plenty of space to park,lots of near by restaurants, a pool out back.Whenever you're in Cincinnati and you need a place to look know further than the Comfort Inn.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank chunkybutt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews