We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for Kings Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northeast
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel for Kings Island”
Reviewed June 28, 2009

I visited Kings Island for the first time this past May and I needed a place to stay for two nights. This hotel was highly regarded on tripadvisor and I think it truly deserves that recognition. The hotel was very clean and had several positive amenities: fridge/microwave in every room, wireless Internet, indoor pool. The hotel's location was also very convenient for getting to Kings Island and takes less than 10 minutes. It is also walking distance to a McDonald's and other fast food places. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank arw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    123
    50
    12
    9
See reviews for
95
61
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We stopped here on our way to Nashville (from upstate NY). Room was very clean and reasonably priced. There were many eateries in the immediate area. Place was very quiet, especially considering that many families were staying there while visiting a local amusement park. Appreciated the in-room fridge.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

We stayed 2 nights because of the reviews posted. A spill lasted all day and night in the elevator, the ice machine on the 3rd floor did not work. Due to limited seating, there was no room to eat breakfast. The exterior door to the pools card reader was not working so the walk back to the room was long. However, the desk clerk made check in a breeze. The hotel was not as clean as I had hoped and it is a little dated with the carpet showing signs of its wear. It was a fine hotel if you are not going to be in the room accept just to sleep. If more than that or if you are staying more than just a couple of days spend a little extra elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pc9112009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to King's Island. The location to King's Island is great and not a very far drive at all. Check-in was easy and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was outstanding in terms of comfort and I have not slept that good in a hotel bed in quite a long time. They had a nice continental breakfast in the morning as well. Overall, this hotel is a great place to stay and I would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digger0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunchigirl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stay was good. Place was clean. Breakfast was decent.

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
Thank gunchigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2009

The staff was excellent ,the rooms clean tub too. I am a traveling nurse so I am all about clean and was surprised by the hotel. the price very good for what i got. THE NIGHT CLERK WAS VERY NICE.We had to be at work at 6 so we called and asked could we get a to go breakfast and she sat out breakfast for us early. thank you.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsonja65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2008

Hotel is a bit older but it is 'really' clean. Definitely come back here again. Great rates! Room smells good, nonsmoking is nonsmoking. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast was ok, typical continental. The hotel is near all the shopping, almost everything is there including plenty of restaurants, great location. The roads seem confusing around here.

  • Liked — Good rates and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
15.5 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Northeast
Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#15 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing