We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cincinnatti trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northeast
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hotel was great. Staff very pleasant and breakfast was fine with usual fare. Can't beat the price for all the amenities. Only problem was the room was very musty smelling. Perhaps cleaning the carpet would help. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 292 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here Friday and Saturday nights, visiting Kings Island on Saturday. The hotel is a quick 5-10 min ride one exit up the highway so very convenient. The breakfast served is a basic continental with the addition of sausage and eggs, so that was a great start to our day. The rooms are nothing special, and the bathrooms are exceedingly small, but it is clean and safe. For the comparable prices around Kings Island, I think you will have a hard time finding a better value.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and was completely quiet, couldn't hear any noise from anywhere.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for couple of nights and were very satisfied with this hotel. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. The beds were like sleeping on the clouds and they also offer two types of pillows on each beds, so you can choose according to your sleep preference. They have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. They have extended breakfast with sausages and eggs and plenty more. I would call it a good find for us as we come here every summer to go visit kings island.
This hotel have great prices to it is easy on the pockets also.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irusk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was average. Quiet. No complaints but no frills. The rate of $150 for a double seems high for the room. I normally would pay $90 for this same room elsewhere. Room was clean but visible mold growing in the shower. Have stayed at the Staybridge nearby and would probably pick that one again first. Breakfast was better then average. Well stocked and great variety. Strawberry waffles!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Northeast for 2 nights on a trip to Kings Island July 2014. We selected this hotel the night before our visit as the trip was a last minute sort of thing. A few of our preferred hotels were not available and by default ended up here. We were in a king bed, non-smoking room on the first floor.

Pros:
If you are going to Kings Island the location is great. I'm know there are closer hotels to the park, but few with such a low rate. It is located 1 exit south of Kings Island which ends up being about a 5 minute drive, so it is very convenient. Also, it is located around a bunch of mostly chain type restaurants and fast-food eateries if that is important to you. The bed was pretty comfortable. Another plus was the free wifi even though I think their website says they have wired internet only.

Cons:
Hotel is a little rough around the edges. Our room was very musty and it took running the AC at full blast for an extended period of time to get rid of the heavy dank smelling air. Our chair had a bunch of stains on the fabric. On both the back cushion and ottoman. We figured it was from someone sitting in it after a trip to the pool or maybe spilling a drink as it was near the mini fridge. It was visible and gross enough that we chose not to sit on the chair the entire stay.

Our shower drained very slow. To the point that even a quick shower would result in ankle deep water pooling up in it. You'd have to wait for it to drain for the next person to shower. Then there was this strange problem with the sink. Our sinks cold water was warm and hot water was scolding. If you ran it long enough the water would cool, but I mostly brushed my teeth with warm water as I wasn't in the mood to wait it out. Haha.

On our first morning we had our door locked with the "Do not disturb" sign placed in the doors card reader. Around 9:00am the maid walked into our room and woke us up. She gave an apology that she entered and stated she'd come back later to clean. I thought maybe the "Do not disturb" fell out or some kid took it walking down the hall the night before, but that wasn't the case. When I checked the door after she left, it was placed back in the slip. It wasn't a huge deal at the time, but a little annoying. We left for the park around 10:30am and came back around 9:00pm that night and our room was never cleaned. So that was a bummer, but it was too late to call the front desk to get it straightened out. All we wanted to do was shower and go to bed after the long day at the park. And that's what we did.

Overall:
It's an okay place to stay if you are looking for a cheaper option near Kings Island, but that's about it. Being that you spend very little time in the room anyway, its shortcomings may not be a big deal to some. We would not consider a return trip to the Comfort Inn, but if you lower your expectations, and price is your key criteria I guess it gets the job done. We just prefer more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel seems a little dated but very clean. You usually don't have older hotels like this, maintained so well. The front desk was very friendly and offered great choices for dinner. I love the fact that the sink is outside the bathroom it helps with a family of four getting ready. If we are in this area again we would stay here.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Deanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I looked at hotels around Kings Island and thought the prices were high ($130-$150/night), so I widened my search a bit and came across this Comfort Inn. The price was $50 less than the other places and they are only one exit away from Kings Island.

We stayed two nights and were very happy. We had a no-smoking room on the first floor which smelled just fine. The rooms are big and the bathroom and bed sheets were clean. The pool is small, but the kids had fun in it. They had your regular free continental breakfast, but it was good. There are lots of places to eat nearby as well.

The people at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. If I was coming back through this area again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
15.5 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#13 of 51 in Cincinnati
331 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
134 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#28 of 51 in Cincinnati
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#15 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $59 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing