We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Northeast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years and find it clean and comfortable each time. Location is safe part of town right off Fields Ertel Rd., ( home to many restaurants and shopping centers within 2 miles all around ) Staff was attentive and very nice. Pool is outside and surrounded by privacy fence. Refrigerator in room has freezer space big enough to hold 2 ice packs, had it been defrosted it could have held another small one.
Bed was comfortable, shower pressure was great.

Room Tip: Elevator in the middle of the building,can enter building from front, middle or back. Really easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepydogcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was definitely one of the nicest Comfort Inns I have stayed in. While I was never too impressed with the Comfort Inns I have stayed in in the past, this was a really nice place for the price especialIy for the price I paid. The room was clean. The swimming pool was well maintained. The breakfast was quite good. The staff was friendly and quite knowledgeable for the most part about Cincinnati. Great location and accessible to lots of restaurants and highways. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MJD1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel. Flat screen tv and a desk to work from. Its updated and has nice stuff. The staff is friendly also. Free wifi. Wish the was a restaurant/bar inside the hotel but hey can't have it all. They said there's a hot breakfast here also but I didn't try it yet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fleeonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped here on a bus trip from Illinois to North Caroline. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very nice. One of the largest breakfast rooms of any we have every been in. Food choices were very good. Would definitely stay here again. There were several restaurants within easy walking distance. The refrigerator did not work, but we were on a bus trip and had not use for it. Management told us they have a total remodeling project ready to start in the fall of this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay for the 05/22/2014 month ago from Germany.
The staff and the welcome were very friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean and spacious.
The neighborhood seems to be calm.
Breakfast is great. Eggs, waffles, sausages, fruits and other things are available.
We felt safe and would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were travelling and had planned to stop in Florence, KY. When we hit Cincinnati at rush hour and just before a Reds game, we decided to stop north of the city. This hotel turned out to be a good choice. Easy to get to from the interstate. Good night's sleep. Breakfast was OK. The price was outstanding. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59LindA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

After reading some of the recent reviews, I resigned myself to the expectation that I would not particularly enjoy my stay, but at least the place was cheap. I was very pleasantly surprised. Yes, the place is a bit dated, but the rooms and everything about the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. I don't understand the negative comments about the cable TV and breakfast quality. Although I usually do not indulge in either, both were wholly acceptable. The internet service was fast enough to stream videos, which I do appreciate. Bed was comfortable, if a bit soft. Only downside were the rather paper thin walls, but did not impact my sleep. Well situated just north of Cincinnati past the worst of traffic on I-71 - lots of chain places to eat nearby.

So . . . if and when in town again, this will definitely be my stay of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
6.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#23 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing