We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northeast
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Dortmund, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay for the 05/22/2014 month ago from Germany.
The staff and the welcome were very friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean and spacious.
The neighborhood seems to be calm.
Breakfast is great. Eggs, waffles, sausages, fruits and other things are available.
We felt safe and would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    123
    52
    12
    9
See reviews for
97
61
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were travelling and had planned to stop in Florence, KY. When we hit Cincinnati at rush hour and just before a Reds game, we decided to stop north of the city. This hotel turned out to be a good choice. Easy to get to from the interstate. Good night's sleep. Breakfast was OK. The price was outstanding. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59LindA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

After reading some of the recent reviews, I resigned myself to the expectation that I would not particularly enjoy my stay, but at least the place was cheap. I was very pleasantly surprised. Yes, the place is a bit dated, but the rooms and everything about the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. I don't understand the negative comments about the cable TV and breakfast quality. Although I usually do not indulge in either, both were wholly acceptable. The internet service was fast enough to stream videos, which I do appreciate. Bed was comfortable, if a bit soft. Only downside were the rather paper thin walls, but did not impact my sleep. Well situated just north of Cincinnati past the worst of traffic on I-71 - lots of chain places to eat nearby.

So . . . if and when in town again, this will definitely be my stay of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The place is easy to find and close to the Int 71, but not so close you can hear the freeway. The place was very clean; we had no issue with noise. Medium hard beds were very comfortable as were the 2 soft and 3 hard pillows (king bed).

The TV channels choice was rather poor with many channels not available. Breakfast was OK with eggs, sausage, waffles, powdered sugar donuts and past their prime fruit. We passed.

Plenty of shopping & dinning options even within walking distance or >5 min drive.

There was small misunderstanding during check in by overzealous clerk quickly resolved by manager on duty.

So if your destination is northeast (in our case Pittsburgh, PA) this place is very convenient and we would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Amazing hotel and staff. The prices they charge amaze me every time I check in. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. I stay here twice a week and will continue to come back again and again. The area is wonderful with many restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Second floor is always great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blankenship_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

www.tripadvisor.com/reviewit
"Great Hotel"
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they made me feel very welcomed.
We got the King room which was very spacious and spotless.The mattress was very comfortable and they had two types of pillows - Soft and firm. They actually have got the new bedding with white top sheet and it looks so much better than what I saw on there website pictures. The also provide the refrigerator and microwave in the room. They have a great selection for the breakfast, the lady at the breakfast was also very nice and very attentive, she made sure the whole place is kept clean and nicely stocked. We were very pleased with the whole accommodation.
The hotel location is very conveniently located right off the expressway and surrounded by dozens of restaurants within walking distance.
The biggest thing is that "The Price Was Right".

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ankit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. Besides the clean and beautiful rooms, and yummy (read: LAVISH!) breakfast, the staff was also incredibly friendly. That goes a long way. We had reserved a King, and another couple asked to join us last minute, and were given no trouble the day of to switch room types. In addition, the manager called us after we checked in (about 15 minuted later) just to make sure everything was as we expected it to be. What a nice touch. I would surely recommend this for both business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
6.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
15.5 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#28 of 51 in Cincinnati
149 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Northeast
Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#15 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing