We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Northeast
Nearby Hotels
$200
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
$220
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
101
131
53
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
131
53
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings islandroom was cleanfront deskrefrigerator and microwavethe breakfast areatennis tournamentnight's sleepwould stay againhot breakfastking bedcincinnati zoogreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulcoffee makercerealpillowsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 309 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Inn on a company trip. Service was good until we left. My fiance and I left several items in our room after checkout around 9am. We realized as soon as we left and tried to make a call to advise the front desk to keep an eye out for our stuff. We called about 30 times and finally 2 or so hours later the phone connected and the told the front desk that we had left some expensive jewelry, clothes, and electronics in the room. The GM was very kind on the phone and told us not to worry the room cleaning would gather our stuff and return them to lost and found. Surely enough, the GM called not 5 minutes later and reported they "had all of our stuff". We came by a week later to pick up our things (the hotel is 3 hours from where we live) and behold, my brand new Nintendo 3DS XL with a dozen games on it was missing. The people at the front desk acted confused and puzzled as to why it was missing. I demanded an explanation but all I got was "We will make some calls and get back with you". I filed a police report immediately and went home. I waited a week and got no return calls so I called the hotel front desk. The GM answered and acted equally as confused about the situation. He informed us that he had talked to the head of house cleaning and she said it wasnt there so he believed her since "he knew her for so long". So now, I am screwed around $450 in stolen property and the management wont even offer a solution. They won't even claim it under insurance or offer repayment for my stolen stuff. They only thing the GM has told me is "Sorry we don't know what to tell you". Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced. When you run a business you make things right for the customer, no matter what. Have fun losing the business of a 30+ person group booking every year, I'll never return to another Comfort Inn or Choice Hotel chain again.

Room Tip: Dont pick any rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thankyou for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We took my daughter and her friends to King's Island for her birthday. We found that the Comfort Inn had the best prices and accommodations for our group of 6. We were able to get adjoining rooms. The king room was fantastic! I didn't eat breakfast, but they all said it wasn't that great and the dining room was really packed. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. Everything was fine. We did check in (paid early but did not get our keys until that night) and had them hold our rooms so that we would be assured of having adjoining rooms. Then we were at King's Island all day and came back very late to our hotel rooms. The staff was very accommodating.

Room Tip: End king room above the lobby is very spacious! Check in/pay early if you are going to king's island.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lv2Laff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thankyou for the response. The staff thanks you for staying with us and that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again if ever in Cicinnati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Made reservations by phone, joined choice hotels rewards program and couldnt get online system to take the number. Too soon after joining, only a few minutes so I called the reservations line for choicehotels. Reservation went well, check in was quick and easy, everything already taken care of by reservations. Hotel lobby, grounds and room were clean, a/c worked great in our room and after a hot day at kings island we really appreciated that. got up early to go back to kings island, had the breakfast offered by the hotel, eggs and sausage weren't really very good but they have the coldest juice machine i've ever tried, pastries were good as was the selection, overall, 4 miles from kings island, easy off and on the interstate, courteous staff, cold a/c, decent breakfast bar, attendant kept it well stocked and clean. A good stay for 2 weary rollercoaster nuts! thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thankyou for the review. We are always trying new items in our breakfast and with you reviewing our breakfast gives us new ideas on our selection. Again with these reviews It tells us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong and then we can improve in the areas that need to be improved on. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just got back from Cincy, were in town for the tennis tourney. We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The lobby is small, does not look very welcoming but clean & neat. Staff were very business-like,helpful but not too friendly. There seemed to have so much moisture in the room as observed by another reviewer, but it wasn't a big problem for us. There was a safe, fridge & a microwave in the room, which we appreciate. Complimentary breakfast was adequate: eggs, sausage, waffles, danish, yogurt, etc... I had problems connecting to my Outlook every night, no problems with connection during the day, though; strange thing. Husband did not have any problem connecting to his Yahoo acct. Since we were gone the whole day & most of the night, we think that for the price, it is a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floRDMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for the review. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews