We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northeast
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed there after a concert at Riverbend with my daughter and her friend. Liked the convenience off of 71 but was VERY disappointed after checking in. We arrived late due to the concert and the lady at the front desk was not very nice. The lobby and hallways were very humid and smelled terrible. When we walked into our room it smelled horrible as well...and was a smoking room which we did not want at all! There were no rooms available to switch. The beds were uncomfortable and I felt the room was not clean at all. In the morning I didn't even shower....I just wanted out of there! Never again!

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thankyou for the review. I do not know how you recieved a smoking room but yes a smoking room compared to a non smoking room is a big difference. If we would of had a nonsmoking room we would of moved you to a non smoking room with no hesitation. I'm sorry your stay was not as comfortable as it should of been and will address the issues that you have brought up. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

There was so much moisture in room that the towel hanging towel rack were damp when we first checked in. By morning all of our clothes were damp. It was supposed to be non smoking, but hall outside of room and room had a strong smoke odor. The bed wet very uncomfortable, felt like sleeping directly on bad springs. Beds were very small. I have stayed at several comfort inns and comfort inns and suites recently and have been very disappointed with the rooms at all of them.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelworker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thankyou for the review. Yes we do still have smoking rooms available at this location and we try to keep the smoking room confined to just that area. I am sorry your stay was not as comfortable as it should of been and we still have the double beds and are working to switch some of the rooms to queens. Again thankyou for the review and we use these reviews to see what is working and what is not and for making changes in the near future to address the concerns of your stay. Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for th weekend and went to kings island. It was very close to that and near many resteraunts. For the price of the package we got you couldn't beat it. The only negative thing was the check in took 15 minutes but other then that the breakfast was delicious and the breakfast staff was very nice. If you are looking for a weekend get a way this is the place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thankyou for the review. We are sorry the check in was not efficent. We do a pre arrival process on each day for our incoming guest and sometimes our computers are slow upon check in. But we are working on the preregister process on a daily basis in trying to improve the check in process. Again thankyou for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Housekeeping Mgr. and staff , Pat and Nicki helped be with a situation not related to my room.
Also on the Business computer at the hotel. Staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Which made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend hotel as a great place to stay and to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: 226# Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thankyou for the review. This is not the first time I have recieved a positive comment regarding our staff here. They have been here for a long time and the fact that they made your stay a more enjoyable and rewarding one goes back to the fact that they enjoy what they do. I showed this to the mentioned employees in your review and they were very happy they could accomadate you and the fact you mentioned them in the review. Again Thankyou for the review of our staff and your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is in a good location for Kings Island and there are a lot of restaurants in the area. The walls are a little thin and our neighbors kept us awake much later than we would have liked. I don't think that they were doing anything outrageous. The rooms are comfortable. The halls were hot and smelled musty. Nice breakfast that is included.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thankyou for the review. I am glad your stay here was for the most part a comfortable stay. And because of reviews such as yours and others we are adressing the hallways being a bit warm on hot days. We hope that you will try us again if you are in the Cincinnati area. Again we learn by your reviews and thank you for staying here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one night and this was a nice hotel and very conveniently located. Many resturants and stores nearby. Was clean and the bed was so comfortable after being at Kings Island all day we really appreciated A good nights sleep. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmmp0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thankyou for the review. We thankyou for staying with us and the staff is happy you had a good night stay. We work very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible from check-in to check out. We hope to see you again if in the area again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Thank you for making us feel welcome during my stay. We were here from out of town and needed a place close to stay to the hospital while my dad was in there. The staff were very nice and room was clean. We stayed in February and the workers were out extra early clearing the parking lot of snow and ice. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zntenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. Yes we do try hard to make every stay as comfortable as possible and to come back to this hotel if ever in the area again. i will share this with the staff and again I thankyou for the review and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
6.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#31 of 51 in Cincinnati
164 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#33 of 51 in Cincinnati
137 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#12 of 51 in Cincinnati
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing