We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northeast
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one night and this was a nice hotel and very conveniently located. Many resturants and stores nearby. Was clean and the bed was so comfortable after being at Kings Island all day we really appreciated A good nights sleep. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmmp0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thankyou for the review. We thankyou for staying with us and the staff is happy you had a good night stay. We work very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible from check-in to check out. We hope to see you again if in the area again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Thank you for making us feel welcome during my stay. We were here from out of town and needed a place close to stay to the hospital while my dad was in there. The staff were very nice and room was clean. We stayed in February and the workers were out extra early clearing the parking lot of snow and ice. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zntenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. Yes we do try hard to make every stay as comfortable as possible and to come back to this hotel if ever in the area again. i will share this with the staff and again I thankyou for the review and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and really found this to be a great deal. Friendly staff, clean rooms with LOTS of outlets (great for me) and a location surrounded by eateries. Loved the 46" television although I wished they had on-demand movies here. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thankyou for the review. We appreciate that this location worked well for your travel plans and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the 4th time that our family stayed here, on our way to Nashville from upstate New York. It is convenient to the highway and there are many places to eat nearby. The room was clean and the staff friendly and professional. Great value!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thankyou for the review. Again people who just walk in with out reservations and find this property so satisfying the staff really enjoys reading the reviews as people with reservations do the research and get a feel of the property before they arrive. That is a great word to describe your stay here at Comfort Inn referring to Great Stopover. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

we were passing through Cincinnati , and stopped here for the night . this hotel is well staffed and maintained . clean rooms , Quiet setting , and a great breakfast ! close to the kings Island park, and a lot of places to eat .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thankyou for the review. It is nice to see people just passing thru with no reservation and seeing that they had a most enjoyable stay. Also that you enjoyed our breakfast. We thank you for staying here and hope you will use us again and other Comfort Inns when traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this facility for its' proximity to Kings Island (5-10 Minutes away). The room was clean, comfortable, and modern. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety and hot items to choose from. Room included a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker also. It also was a very good value, we booked via the Choice Hotels website, using the senior rate the room was $79 including tax. It is also fairly easy to get to downtown Cincinnati from here, about 20 minutes if non-rush hour. If we get back to Kings Island, I will look at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartyHolt_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thankyou for the review. I hope you have the chance to get back here again and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I f you come back again our staff will enjoy taking care of you again. Thankyou and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very impressed with my most recent stay! My girlfriend and I spent 2 days at Kings Island and this hotel was very convenient. Right off I-71 and 5 minutes from the park. Our room was very clean and comfortable, plus the added bonus of a microwave, mini fridge and coffemaker...awesome!! Great flat screen TV too! Didn't use the outdoor pool as it wasn't open yet, but looked like a decent size. The location is amazing...everything you need so close. Restaurants, fast food, shopping, big box stores, gas...it's all right there. The hot breakfast is so-so...pre-cooked eggs and sausage, although the waffles were very good. Of course, the usual continental type stuff was also available.

Overall, a great experience at a great price! Highly recommend Comfort Inn Northeast, especially if you are visiting KI :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayneMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thankyou for the excellent review. Our staff appreciates that you had a wonderful stay here and the location of our property worked well for you. Come Back soon and try our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
6.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
165 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#33 of 51 in Cincinnati
137 reviews
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $60 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing