We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northeast
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

After reading the reviews, I booked this hotel for one night whilst traveling from Florida to Canada. Arriving late, it was a relief to be greeted with efficient and friendly service. The room was clean and more than met our needs. The location was convenient to restaurants and gas stations, as well as quick morning access to the interstate. Good value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Inforanickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for staying here. Again this is why we do what we do and feel that our effort is being appreciated. We hope you will visit us again. From the staff of Comfort Inn Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    121
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
91
61
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky
Level Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Going up North from TN and wanted something North of Cincy and off I71 and this fits the bill completely. The rooms were large and comfortable, staff was friendly and breakfast was good and hot. This motel is close to fast food and chain restaurants, within walking distance, a definite plus. After sitting in the car enjoy walking to get something to eat! While we used points for our stay, the price was extremely reasonable. Will definitely stay again. Worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the review of our Hotel. This review again tells us we are doing what has to be done to make your stay a most comfortable stay and if ever in the area again a repeat stay. And our remodeling has added to the your comfort. Again Thank you from our staff and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I traveled to Cincinnati to shop for my wedding dress and stayed at this hotel with my girlfriends for the night. I would have to say this is one of the best Comfort Inns that I've stayed at--I enjoy staying at them because of the value and the free breakfast! This one had quite a large free breakfast selection which I was impressed with and the room was functional with no frills, but clean and a good temperature when we got in. The front desk person when we checked in/out was also very friendly and we didn't have any issues when we were there. Overall it was very nice, though some of the accoutrements could use updating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review and for staying at Comfort Inns. Our staff works hard at making stays a very memorable experience in a positive way as yours was. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated breakfast area. We look forward to seeing you at our Comfort Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding in the area in June 2012. All of the family and some of the bridal party stayed here as well. I was there for 2 nights the first weekend of the month.
First of all, the staff was very nice and very accommodating, trying to keep us close to family as best they could. Unfortunately for the many kids in our party, the pool was not open for unknown reasons and there were many kids staying the hotel other than our party who were very loud and obnoxious.
The room was old and a little dirty. The bedding was OK but the walls were cracked and peeling, the window was full of fog because it appeared the seal had broken, but our only view was off a large tree and parking lot anyway, so I guess that's not so important. The bathroom had many problems. We had several issues with our toilet and sink and had to ask mutiple times for new towels because we were never given enough.
The breakfast was decent but the room we had it in was freezing the selection and stock were lacking.
I feel like I overpaid for this room, paying upwards of $170.00 for two nights. I will stay here again if the rest of my family is doing so but otherwise I think I will find someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eaoct22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the review of our property. We have done renovations in our rooms since the summer season. The pool may have been closed due to Thunderstorms in the area as it was quite an active month for storms. Again we appreciate the review as it points out areas of the hotel that we can improve on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
247 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've stayed here twice on two trips on week apart, got two different check in folks and the same breakfast person. Service at check in was OK departure I just tossed the keys at them...so fast enough.

The property is a bit olderish...you kinda get the feeling since the property is a bit open and next to a white castle that your not 100 percent secure in your surroundings but you'll probably be OK. The surrounding neighborhood seems safe enough.

The area has a few restaurants you can walk to, and more you can drive to within a mile. Gas at the speedway and the stations on Mason road to the west is about as cheap as you'll find in metro cincy.

The bed was comfy enough the rooms clean enough...Maybe not lit as well as they could be.
Breakfast area is your typical comfort inn breakfast, a couple of hot things two wafflers, a toaster, yogurt and pastries and cereal plus hard boiled eggs and those absolutely delicious choice hotels round egg things.... worth the trip alone to get those. well not really.

There is a decent mexican joint in the kings auto mall (taco maya).
Enjoy your stay and meal stop at the green sauce, the orange redish one is hot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willdriveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
The staff thanks you for the review of our Hotel and of our surroundings. We do try to make each stay as comfortable as possible and hope they leave with a positive memory of our hotel. And we take each review of our property seriously. Again thank you for using our property and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights Dec 7 - 10. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. It was not busy and we were on the second floor and it was very quiet. They had the nicest free hotel breakfast buffets I have ever had. Even waffle irons for fresh waffles. A great price room from the internet. As a plus a Cracker Barrel restaurant is across the street. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
The staff of Comfort Inn want to Thank you for staying at our Hotel and reviewing our property. We are very proud of our property and because of your review this lets us know what we are doing right. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I was there for 3 days during our Kings Island visit because it's near but that is about the only thing that's good. We had a King bed suite with the smallest bathroom ever!!! It was very noisy because the hotel was packed with high school basketball teams, they were smoking in non- smoking rooms, slamming the doors, running around, shouting, screaming...you name it. The hotel pool is really small and is designed for maybe 5 persons to be in the pool at one time and not whole teams-we just took a look at it, turned around and left. The breakfast wasn't bad, but no variety and the breakfast room was too small for that size of a hotel and to get a table to sit at you had to be in there before 7 am or you'll end up carrying all to the room.We'll definately go again to Kings island but never again to that hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebana2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I want to thank you for reviewing our property. During our season and being near Kings Island we do get very busy and our pool does get a lot of use along with our breakfast area. With recent renovations we did add more seating for our breakfast area and did add more selection to our breakfast menu. We are constantly upgrading our property as well. Again we do take your comments seriously and with your comments they tell us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Again thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
6.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 50 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Northeast
Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#15 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing