We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to Kings Island, Lots of ammenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Close to Kings Island, Lots of ammenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We are a family of 4 traveling with two teens. We did Kings Island and needed a hotel. The prices for even a lower star rated room close by the park was well over $100. Even the Super 8 was outrageous prices for poor quality rooms. We had a suite here for not much more. It was updated and clean. We had enough room to spread out. It included a nicely set up kitchenette which we didn't get to use as we only stayed the night. The location was right off I71 but set back off the beaten path so it felt more secluded and secure. There is a small outdoor pool but we used the pool in the adjoining Marriott property that was indoors with a hot tub. The breakfast was ok. Nothing special; cereals, toast, muffins, fruit but was nice not to have to run out for food. Was interesting to have to use a room key to get back into the hotel from the lobby or breakfast room. We were very happy with the room and the staff was friendly and nice to deal with.

Room Tip: Ground floor helpful to avoid necessity of elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
47
13
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here with our two adult children. We are in Cinci for a family wedding. The room is perfect for us. My husband and I have a good size bedroom. Our 20 year old daughter has her own bedroom. Our 22 year old son does. It mind sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room. We also have a full kitchen with a dishwasher! We were surprised that the sleep sofa was not made up. We had to call the front desk for sheets. They brought them very quickly. There is a very basic breakfast in a small but adequate room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allilluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A friend and I booked 2 suites (2 bedrooms in each suite) for a trip with our kids to Kings Island in July 2013. The hotel was dated, smelled musty and the pool is very small. The 2 bedroom suites only have one bathroom - expected a suite with two bedrooms would have two bathrooms. Additionally, the breakfast room was very small and could not accommdate all of the guests in the morning. Extremely crowded. We had to take our food and eat in the lobby. No hot food offered for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SH123422695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wasn't expecting much, but this really was nice! Stopped here on the way back from vacation, and the front desk staff started us off right - super friendly and helpful. The rooms were fantastic, and the pool was just right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family of five stayed in a two bedroom mini-suite with two queen beds and a pull out sofabed in the living area. Everything was very comfortable and clean including the sofabed. The room had a very faint odor of damp wood shavings making me think it might have had a leak recently. It wasn't musty or gross but would have been better without this of course. The refrigerator is a nice size - not the skimpy 'cubes' so many places have these days. We really like the ability to use the lavatory to shave, etc. while someone else is showering. We didn't get to use the pool but it is outdoor and just medium sized. They said they just added the breakfast room. It is small and looked complete but there wasn't much food - just cereal,fruit, yogurt and juice. The coffee and sweetners were in the lobby instead of in the breakfast area. Hopefully they will move the coffee. The place is off the main boulevard so it was very quiet. The drive could be better marked. We passed it and had to come back to it. Overall though, we'd definitely come back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wacntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family stayed here as part of a free night through my Marriott Rewards points. We were visiting Cincinnati for my son's birthday and just need a nice place to crash, eat some pizza, etc.

For a small family, the Towneplace Suites was excellent. There was a small kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, and fridge. Nice to be able to stash a cake, some drinks, and still make some breakfast the next morning. The bedrooms were nice, beds comfortable. The room decor was a little outdated, a lot of brass and plain wood, but I didn't notice any glaring issues. My son got to have his own bedroom so I know that was appreciated.

The continental breakfast was basic, but it had enough to make a family of three happy and able to get out the door quickly. Staff was nice, checkin/checkout was simple, and it was located in a good area with plenty of retail stores, grocery stores, and pizza joints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millennialdad2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this location for a week. The gentleman who checked me in allowed me to check in a little early. I discovered that I had left one of my ties at home but the same person located a jos a banks and haven't directions the rooms are nice and spacious. My only complaint were the sheets didn't really fit the bed. The corners came up and constantly needed to be pulled down. The house keeping staff was good all in all I was very satisfied with the stay and would recommend this hotel for either short or extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
7.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#20 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason

Property: TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
Address: 9369 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8218 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing