We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Service!”
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for six days while in the area for a family emergency. All staff members were very courtious and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was clean with what appeared to be new mattresss and linens. There are several restaurants in the area and a mall across the street. The hotel was sold out on the weekend we were there and we could not believe how quiet it was. We plan to stay at the Hampton when ever we return to the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisyjean079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    115
    53
    23
    17
See reviews for
179
72
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I traveled recently to visit family in the Cincinnati area. I have stayed in numerous hotels and I have to give this hotel an A+. I am very particular about cleanliness and a comfortable bed in a room. The room and bathroom were impeccably clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was very good with a good variety of foods offered. This hotel is close to many restaurants, stores and a mall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artisan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Son competed in National Rowing Regatta located @ Harsha Lake. Location of hotel was convenient as Lake was only 25 minutes away with various Interstates easily accessible.
Exterior:
Downside to hotel is there is no sidewalk leading into hotel property. Made for a scary walk on last night of stay. En route back to hotel from Starbucks fell into a 2'x3' hole filled with rain water from earlier downpour. Because there is no light I did not see the hole and walked right into opening. Depth of opening was about 12" , not very safe.
Staff:
Kudos, all were very friendly and provided great customer service.
Interior:
*No business center or computer for travelers use.
*Room was clean & ready upon arrival.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

As a typical business traveller, I rate rooms on internet access, cleanliness, safety, and access to restaurants and room nets...this facility meets all those requirements. Add to it, a good front desk staff, who despite a snowstorm during my stay, managed to keep things on an even keel and make it a pleasant trip. Nice job - would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJPVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed here while my sister-in-law was getting married. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the coffee was great! There is nothing worse then bad coffee when you wake up away from home.

My mother-in-law recommended this place to us and we've stayed there multiple times since.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poonico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I stayed here on while on business to Cincinnati this week. After reading the reviews, I was somewhat skeptical, but must admit - the hotel and they stay were much better than I expected. The location - area - is OK, but immediately surrounding the hotel is every kind of restaurant you could want (except maybe really expensive types), many within walking distance, and then the mall is right up the street. Yes, it's not right on the main road, but you can see it from the highway and can easily navigate your way to the hotel entrance.

I was impressed, in basically the same parking lot are many restaurants, including a Panera (great!), and Texas Roadhouse (or something similar - it's a steakhouse) where if you show your Hampton key you get a free appetizer. There's also a Meijer 24-hour close by if you need any groceries, etc., and a Starbucks right across the parking lot. The location in the city - far east just off of 275 and 32, nothing too special, but I was just passsing through, so this was as good as any, especially given the midweek $80 rate.

The staffing was much different on my stay than what some previous posters said. Always several staff at the front desk, and I don't know that I've witnessed a more quick and efficient check in than I did here. It wasn't hurried or unprofessional at all - just EXTREMELY quick and covered everything. Staff was professional and friendly - both at check in and check out.

The hotel is a bit older, but not in too bad of shape; it has all the Hampton basics - Pool, small fitness center (bike, treadmill, and stair stepper - that's it), and the basic breakfast area with the basic breakfast - again completely typical Hampton. I didn't notice any issues with cleanliness, just that the hotel was a bit dated, and some updates had been done. The grounds seemed fairly well kept - not opulent, but nicely done. They were mowing and edging the morning I checked out.

As with older Hamptons, the AC units are the ones against the window with the button controls (see picture). So - you can't set a temperature, just a fan speed and range of coolness. So - the fan runs constantly until you manually turn it off. Not too big of an issue EXCEPT when working at the desk - the fan blows right on you as you are at the desk, and that is annoying to me. Probably my only real complaint with the hotel and room.

All in all, for the $80 rate, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj215
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2009

I recently stayed at this property when visiting family.
The positives are the hotel pool, pet friendly policy, and free breakfast.
The negatives were overall public area/guest room cleanliness, worn out guest room furnishings and the fact that the hotel is difficult to find thru a maze of shopping center parking lots.
The service that the staff provided was inconsistent at best sometimes they used your name - most of the time they did not. The front desk was left unattended for long periods of time. It also appears that no staff members (including Housekeeping) wear name tags or uniforms at this property.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nj215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
2.8 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
302 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing