We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment Hunting Trip & Relocation Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Freehold, United States
1 review
“Apartment Hunting Trip & Relocation Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

As we have stayed in Hampton Inn hotels before on other vacation trips, we chose this hotel as it was in the general area that we were looking for an apartment for my son who would be starting his new job. The price was very reasonable & the room was large enough to accomodate 4 of us. Better yet was that parking was not an added costl like other hotels. The staff (from front desk, to cleaning to breakfast area) were all very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the general Greater Cincinnatil area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I come to Cincinnati once a year and always stay at the Hampton Inn Eastgate. Why? Because it is always clean, the staff are always helpful in a natural easy kind of way. I even had one of the breakfast ladies remember me from years past. The breakfast is amazing. Full hot breakfast, fresh fruit, yogurt, the whole works. Easy access to internet. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The facility is close to great restaurants, shopping and easy access to major highways. If ever a motel felt like home, this one does. I really enjoy my stays there and plan to continue to book at this hotel. Linda

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good location for many activities. Staff very friendly and efficient. Complimentary breakfast items kept stocked, even during peak dining periods. If going to Creation Museum, other hotel choices are more conveniently situated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn Eastgate location is a great place to stop if you're visiting the Cincinnati area. It provides a pleasant hotel at a price that is much more attractive than those in town, but has easy access to the city and its attractions. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is located in an area that is close to plenty of restaurants. There is a grocery store/super center within walking distance in case you forgot to bring something- or you could just ask the front desk which has an array of items available. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The common area that serves as the dining room for the complementary breakfast is set up nicely and inviting. The staff is courteous and friendly. A nice touch is that they have breakfast to go in the morning at the front desk if you don't have time to sit down and eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We always stay at this hotel whenever possible when visiting the Cincinnati area. We are originally from Cincinnati and I am there for work from time to time and go to visit friends. This is a great hotel. The Hilton/Hampton chain is always consistent with service. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Liked the hotel but we noticed after a couple of days that the carpet must have had ground in dirt in the room because our socks or the bottom of our feet would get dirty after walking around. We mentioned it at check out and they said they would look into it, but did not offer any compensation for our inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#19 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#