We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but dirty floor in room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Liked the hotel but we noticed after a couple of days that the carpet must have had ground in dirt in the room because our socks or the bottom of our feet would get dirty after walking around. We mentioned it at check out and they said they would look into it, but did not offer any compensation for our inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 453 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel visiting our son. The management and staff at this hotel are superb. They go out of their way to make you feel special and wanted as a customer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I always stay here whenever I travel to Cincinnati for work. This hotel is very conveniently located near the Eastgate Mall, as well as near I275. The fitness room is nice, although a bit small and limited (just a treadmill and exercise bike if I recall). the continental breakfast is really good, much more selection than most other hotels I have stayed at. Also, if you go to the Longhorn steak hose a block away and show them your room key, you get a free appetizer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel has acceptable value if you don't mind older furnishings and decor or dirty windows and doors. It's in a nice and quiet location, (no traffic noise), and close to restaurants, shopping, etc. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theodore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel provided excellent customer service, the ability to print out important documents at no charge and free International Fax service. From the front desk to the cleaning crew the service was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ezekiel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone playing baseball in the Hamersville Tournament. It is about 25 minutes away but worth the trip. The staff was extremely nice and especially the midnight desk clerk. We arrived at midnight and he was able to keep a smile while checking in 11 tired and dirty baseball families. We were checked in and in our room within just a few minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked ourselves on a Sat. night.... Pulled in about 10p and folks were all over outside so we thought ..Oh Boy this will be a long night. When we checked in the young attentive desk gal stated she always worked weekends said they had some boys baseball teams in the building, thus we said to put us on the "quiet floor" should there be one! Long story short we only heard one door close and then thought the breaskfast area would be wiped out and we'd have to find breakfast elsewhere. Come to find out the two ladies had the breakfast area fully stocked and kept replenishing all items as needed. Needleass to say we were very pleased. He have stayed here in the past and the service has always been consistent at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Clermont
#13 of 51 in Cincinnati
330 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $121 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing