We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1861 Inn(Batavia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
262
128
57
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
128
57
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplanet fitnessfront desknice clean hotelshopping and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastdefinitely stay here againoff the highwaywe've stayedwould highly recommend this hotelfitness roomthe breakfast areaindoor pooleasy accessgreat place to stayhotel staffconvenient locationnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 490 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The front desk staff was excellent but other than that our stay was average. At check-in we were put in the wrong type room and after a little shuffling we got the room we reserved. Parts of the propertty are well worn but they keep it clean. The room was comfortable and clean but with a noticeable lack of plugs for chargers, computers, etc. This was nothing that couldn't be worked around, just a slight inconvenience. Breakfast was typical Hampton but be prepared to use the microwave if you want a hot breakfast/ There is nothing that would keep me from returning

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoptownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here while we were in town for a wedding the weekend of September 29th, 2012. We checked-in late (11:00pm) and the nicest lady greeted at the front-desk. She asked us how our trip in was and then the entire check-in process was fast and easy.

We received, what I considered, one of the best rooms in the hotel: Fourth floor, last unit at the end of the hallway. This is perfect as we like being away from the elevator and we only had a neighbor on one side. Overall, the hotel is very quiet - this is taking into account that we think there was a large family reunion at this hotel. Downstairs they had a lounge area where guests could gather and chat, and it was utilized by the reunion people, which was perfect.

Breakfast was a nice bonus, and it was truly just ok. The bagels were really hard and all the pastries were the Otis Spunkmeyer pre-wrapped ones. Again, VERY nice it's free and available, and great if you're on the run. If you want a truly "good" breakfast, you might want to venture out.

To conclude: I would stay here again. Bathroom were VERY clean, bedroom area VERY clean, linens were definitely fresh. We even got a little note from the housekeeper, which was a thoughtful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islands0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have not stayed in a Hampton Inn for a while, but decided to stay in your hotel as it was close to the river. Everything was very clean, including the bathroom. The staff was very helpful and also assisted with directions for local dining. The Breakfast was more than expected and very tasty! Would definitely choose a Hampton Inn again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I used to stay in Hampton Inn's about ten years ago quite a bit when most of my travel was in-state. As I travel out of state for work now several times a year, most of these events are at nice properties (such as Hiltons and Hyatts). It had been quite some time since I'd stayed at a Hampton, and after staying at nicer properties, the difference was really noticeable. That said, for a night for my kids and I between theme park visits this was no big deal - the room did what it needed to, which was provide us a comfortable and clean place to crash for the night. The breakfast was nice for a free buffet, and the staff was very helpful. For what it is, this place delivers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earl9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed just one night at the Hampton. It was very clean. The room was a good size, with a rather typical neutral decor but still welcoming after a long drive. The bed was cozy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Even though they were full, they gave us adjoining rooms which was nice. The breakfast was very good for a complimentary breakfast, and the breakfast attendant was great. She was helpful, friendly and very busy! She kept all the breakfast items well stocked. A good selection, including fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereals, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, and pastries. We would have liked a refrigerator in the room. One nice touch is when we checked out, I asked about vending machine for bottled water for the road, and she gave us each a a cold bottle. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetirednurseIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews