We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The front desk staff was excellent but other than that our stay was average. At check-in we were put in the wrong type room and after a little shuffling we got the room we reserved. Parts of the propertty are well worn but they keep it clean. The room was comfortable and clean but with a noticeable lack of plugs for chargers, computers, etc. This was nothing that couldn't be worked around, just a slight inconvenience. Breakfast was typical Hampton but be prepared to use the microwave if you want a hot breakfast/ There is nothing that would keep me from returning

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoptownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    94
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
141
57
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here while we were in town for a wedding the weekend of September 29th, 2012. We checked-in late (11:00pm) and the nicest lady greeted at the front-desk. She asked us how our trip in was and then the entire check-in process was fast and easy.

We received, what I considered, one of the best rooms in the hotel: Fourth floor, last unit at the end of the hallway. This is perfect as we like being away from the elevator and we only had a neighbor on one side. Overall, the hotel is very quiet - this is taking into account that we think there was a large family reunion at this hotel. Downstairs they had a lounge area where guests could gather and chat, and it was utilized by the reunion people, which was perfect.

Breakfast was a nice bonus, and it was truly just ok. The bagels were really hard and all the pastries were the Otis Spunkmeyer pre-wrapped ones. Again, VERY nice it's free and available, and great if you're on the run. If you want a truly "good" breakfast, you might want to venture out.

To conclude: I would stay here again. Bathroom were VERY clean, bedroom area VERY clean, linens were definitely fresh. We even got a little note from the housekeeper, which was a thoughtful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islands0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have not stayed in a Hampton Inn for a while, but decided to stay in your hotel as it was close to the river. Everything was very clean, including the bathroom. The staff was very helpful and also assisted with directions for local dining. The Breakfast was more than expected and very tasty! Would definitely choose a Hampton Inn again. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I used to stay in Hampton Inn's about ten years ago quite a bit when most of my travel was in-state. As I travel out of state for work now several times a year, most of these events are at nice properties (such as Hiltons and Hyatts). It had been quite some time since I'd stayed at a Hampton, and after staying at nicer properties, the difference was really noticeable. That said, for a night for my kids and I between theme park visits this was no big deal - the room did what it needed to, which was provide us a comfortable and clean place to crash for the night. The breakfast was nice for a free buffet, and the staff was very helpful. For what it is, this place delivers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed just one night at the Hampton. It was very clean. The room was a good size, with a rather typical neutral decor but still welcoming after a long drive. The bed was cozy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Even though they were full, they gave us adjoining rooms which was nice. The breakfast was very good for a complimentary breakfast, and the breakfast attendant was great. She was helpful, friendly and very busy! She kept all the breakfast items well stocked. A good selection, including fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereals, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, and pastries. We would have liked a refrigerator in the room. One nice touch is when we checked out, I asked about vending machine for bottled water for the road, and she gave us each a a cold bottle. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetirednurseIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staff is friendly; room is clean. Breakfast area is a nice size, but chairs are a little large for the tables -- hard to move around! Food is good; staff helpful. The day we were there they had scrambled eggs, sausage & potatoes. Can make own waffles; have cereal, muffins, donuts.

There are a lot of dining options in the area; tons of fast food too.

If you are driving there during rush hour, when you get off I-275 & head toward the hotel, you can turn left at the light, going to Meijer's; then take the parking lot through to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is definitely a good value for your $$$. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. hotel is very clean and the breakfast area was great each morning. They offered hot items (eggs, bacon, omelets, potatoes, pancakes) along with cereal, fruits, fresh donuts from a local bakery...great breakfast options.

It is also conveniently located within walking distance to a grocery store and several restaurants (Longhorn Steakhouse, Panera, Starbucks, and a BBQ place. a mall is within a short drive as well.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#20 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing