We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Williamsburg, KY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice stay overall
Pluses
Staff was great
Breakfast above average, woman working there was fantastic w us and kids
Rooms are nice but property is older Hampton design

Minuses
Location is ideal for mall but hard to locate on side street, esp at night, just trust the gps

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank debatecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    112
    52
    20
    15
See reviews for
172
71
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

One of the cleanest hotel rooms I've been in. Breakfast was good with lots of choices....hot oatmeal with toppings, waffles, eggs, french toast sticks, sausage, and all the usual cold choices. Ladies were working hard to keep things stocked and it seemed packed. Also nice cookies available at the front desk 24 hrs. a day.

It was hard to find, tucked behind some retail. We did have a registration for a microwave/fridge room and the room we were assigned did not have these items but it was late and we didn't bother going down asking for a change. Also was suprised the front desk had no brochures on things to do around the area when our original plans fell through. Stopped at nearby Holiday Inn which had a very helpful front desk with lots of ideas and maps.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

You'd never expect it from seeing it tucked in behind a Starbucks and Meijer but the Hampton Inn in Eastgate is the place to stay if you're on the east side of Cincinnati. It doesn't have bells and whistles but it has what a hotel needs, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Plus, being back away from the highway it's very peaceful and a place to unwind. Right in the middle of Eastgate it's also next to all sorts of restaurants and the Eastgate mall.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpritchard110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Cat Country, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel is outside of Cincinnati. It takes about 20 minutes to travel to The Great American Ball Park. A Meijers is conveniently located next to it. It is just a couple minutes from the East Gate Shopping Mall. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The oatmeal served at breakfast is very good. We are nonsmokers and ended up having to stay in a smoking room because all others were booked, and we had no reservations. The room was really clean, and although you could tell the room had been smoked in, the smell was manageable. We ended up staying 2 nights. We will most likely be returning to this hotel on our future trips to Cincinnati. We would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_N_Goldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel we have stayed at quite a few times. However the only complaint is that everytime we stay the corp rate is different. We can never depend on this and that can be very dishearting.
But the rooms generaly are clean although the housekeepers need to dust areas of the room more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bna
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

....have stayed here many times over the years. Good value, quiet well kept property with a very nice staff. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,tn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for business. It was a nicely kept property. The breakfast was nice, but the staff was really wonderful. Pleasant, friendly, and eager to please.

Room Tip: park behind the building for better access for the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julianne345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#28 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing