We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Regular visitor......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
bna
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Regular visitor......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

....have stayed here many times over the years. Good value, quiet well kept property with a very nice staff. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    104
    49
    18
    15
See reviews for
161
64
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville,tn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for business. It was a nicely kept property. The breakfast was nice, but the staff was really wonderful. Pleasant, friendly, and eager to please.

Room Tip: park behind the building for better access for the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julianne345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeville Corners, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Excellent front desk, comfortable beds, clean room, good breakfast, very close to shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip and it fit the bill perfectly. Clean, quiet, and a restaurant in walking distance. Breakfast is included and is decent for a buffet set-up. I would go back here.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricG1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Eastgate March 3. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a large soccer group staying there also. The young men were nice, polite, and quiet. The was a few flubs when we first checked in. The first room we were assigned was a queen double. We had reserved a king. We were moved into a king suite that the air conditioner did not work. When we contacted the front desk, we were given an up grade for our troubles. The upgrade was very spacious and had a jetted tub. Linens were nice and clean. Bathroom was very clean. Hallways were nice and quiet. Carpets was clean in all three rooms we were in. We skipped breakfast because the dinning area was filled with hungry, but nice, soccer players. This was a family trip and this hotel was chosen because our son had to bring his dog.

Room Tip: Room 415 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyndchymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The facility and breakfast area are OK, although below the usual Hampton Inn.

While at breakfast, a lady with a barking dog were sitting in the area at their "business table" on a computer. The dog kept yapping on and off through my meal. Then the lady took her dog through the tables and into the lobby where the dog kept barking on and off for 10 minutes. It was not a seeing eye or companion dog, to be clear.

At the same time, a grandpa guy entered the breakfast area barefoot and in his pajamas, along with 3 young girls similarly attired.

If I wanted to be in this type of environment, I could have gone to Motel 6 and saved money. When I complained to the lobby staff about both of the above (and also mentioning typical health codes banning bare feet in restaurant areas), they gave me a blank look and said they had not noticed the barking dog (despite it being 8 feet from the reception desk).

A complaint to Hampton Inns resulted only in a email response that they had received it. Never received any apology or response. Among other things, I wanted to know how to reserve a room with no dogs staying in it prior (fleas?).

Room Tip: Don't go there unless you have a dog or like to tromp around barefoot in the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a bit more off the highway than some of the others in the area, but very well kept, very friendly staff, and perfect for those travelling with a dog. Breakfast had plenty of options and was all fresh.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pochen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 50 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing