We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Excellent front desk, comfortable beds, clean room, good breakfast, very close to shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 461 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip and it fit the bill perfectly. Clean, quiet, and a restaurant in walking distance. Breakfast is included and is decent for a buffet set-up. I would go back here.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricG1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Eastgate March 3. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a large soccer group staying there also. The young men were nice, polite, and quiet. The was a few flubs when we first checked in. The first room we were assigned was a queen double. We had reserved a king. We were moved into a king suite that the air conditioner did not work. When we contacted the front desk, we were given an up grade for our troubles. The upgrade was very spacious and had a jetted tub. Linens were nice and clean. Bathroom was very clean. Hallways were nice and quiet. Carpets was clean in all three rooms we were in. We skipped breakfast because the dinning area was filled with hungry, but nice, soccer players. This was a family trip and this hotel was chosen because our son had to bring his dog.

Room Tip: Room 415 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyndchymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The facility and breakfast area are OK, although below the usual Hampton Inn.

While at breakfast, a lady with a barking dog were sitting in the area at their "business table" on a computer. The dog kept yapping on and off through my meal. Then the lady took her dog through the tables and into the lobby where the dog kept barking on and off for 10 minutes. It was not a seeing eye or companion dog, to be clear.

At the same time, a grandpa guy entered the breakfast area barefoot and in his pajamas, along with 3 young girls similarly attired.

If I wanted to be in this type of environment, I could have gone to Motel 6 and saved money. When I complained to the lobby staff about both of the above (and also mentioning typical health codes banning bare feet in restaurant areas), they gave me a blank look and said they had not noticed the barking dog (despite it being 8 feet from the reception desk).

A complaint to Hampton Inns resulted only in a email response that they had received it. Never received any apology or response. Among other things, I wanted to know how to reserve a room with no dogs staying in it prior (fleas?).

Room Tip: Don't go there unless you have a dog or like to tromp around barefoot in the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a bit more off the highway than some of the others in the area, but very well kept, very friendly staff, and perfect for those travelling with a dog. Breakfast had plenty of options and was all fresh.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pochen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Was visiting a friend and the accomodations, staff, continental breakfast, were all excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is one of the nicest Hotels my wife and I have stayed at. The people at the front deck were very friendly and went above that you would expect at check-in. The place was spotless, both in the lobby the pool area and our room. The breakfast bar was better then average and they actually had regular size donuts. The hotel is very close to all kinds of shopping, but you need a car to get to it.

Room Tip: Good room rates, as long as there's nothing going on in town or a holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
134 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#12 of 51 in Cincinnati
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $120 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing