We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful and peaceful haven...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“A beautiful and peaceful haven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at Green Gables during our first visit to Walla Walla. The inn is quite spacious and the veranda was especially lovely. Our room was wonderfully furnished and the bathroom large and well appointed. Alexis Buckley, the innkeeper, made us feel very welcome and was quite accommodating. We especially appreciated the downstairs beverage area which is well stocked with water, soft drinks and chocolates.

I highly recommend Green Gables Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet909295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
119
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
olympia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Upon arrival at the Inn there was blueberry cobbler, killer cupcakes and delicious chocolate chip cookies waiting for us in our room along with a bottle of wine. We were 6 people from a wine tasting club in Olympia and had 3 of the rooms. We were welcomed and made to feel like our comfort was the most important thing.....The rooms were lovely.. I had the Idlewild room and it is very large with a sitting area and large outdoor deck with comfortable furniture. The breakfasts were SO GOOD thanks to Andi/chef. Fresh muffins and scones every morning and 4-5 breakfast items that were delicious. I would be thrilled to return to this lovely B&B anytime and would look forward to being treated like a Queen!! The bed was SO COMFORTABLE and the linens lovely.Thank you Alexis and Andi

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed for Graduation Weekend and it was wonderful once more! This time, Innkeeper Alexis and Chef Andi whipped up a divine family dinner which incorporated delicious food for the Raw Vegans, Vegetarians, and Omnivores among us. They have always been gracious, but we especially appreciated the willingness to work with us on one of the milestones in our daughter's life.

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room at the Inn over the years -- all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatMat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in the Idyllwild room. Very comfortable, great amenities and a private balcony. Great breakfast and very nice people. Very close to downtown tasting rooms and easy to access the rest of the tasting areas. Beautiful old building.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Staff was wonderful and breakfast delicious. Our room was very well appointed and clean, clean, clean. We also enjoyed the neighborhood and felt it and the Inn put forward a very good sense of Walla Walla. We highly recommend this great spot in wine country.

Room Tip: Idlewild was very spacious with nice deck area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Green Gables Inn was a beautiful setting for my daughter's bridal shower. We felt so relaxed and comfortable using both the dining room and parlor spaces for the Shower. The tea, scones, sparkling wine, and sandwiches were delicious. We enjoyed our time immensely. Behind the scene, Alexis and Andi were so flexible and helpful in responding to our wishes . It truly felt like they tailored the entire Inn around our little group's needs and went out of their way to make this delightful experience affordable. I definitely recommend the GGI.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbase58412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I came back for my alumni weekend at Whitman College, and not wanting to stay at the motels and the "only hotel" of years past, decided to look for a B and B. This was a super lucky choice! We got the Idlewild Room, a huge room on the second floor with a large porch attached to the room. The bed was amazingly comfie, the room was nicely appointed without being overly chintzy, and the bonus walk-in closet and huge bathroom made it seem like we had a cottage rather than a room. The write up on the food was the deciding factor when I made the reservation and it did not disappoint. I own a catering company, and I like to eat well when I travel, and the food was lovingly prepared and served. I can't think of a thing i would improve. We will come here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendynbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.9 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Property: Green Gables Inn
Address: 922 Bonsella St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a home historic to Walla Walla. Green Gables Inn is a 1909 Craftsman mansion located in the Whitman College campus area and walking distance of Main Street, fine dining, and the valleys renowned tasting rooms and vineyards. The Inns five beautifully decorated bedrooms offer guests modern conveniences and old-world ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing