We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, comfortable home and great breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, comfortable home and great breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Large comfortable suite and attention to guest needs make the Green Gables a home away from home. The wine and baked goods were welcoming and a nice prelude to the next days scrumptious breakfast. Innkeeper Alexis and Chef Andi make a great team and offer a terrific experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
119
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had never been to Walla Walla or Green Gables Inn BUT we are going back!! GG is an incredible facility, beautifully appointed, and the rooms are extra special. The bottle of wine and cookies which were in the room were excellent. The Innkeeper, Alexis, helped before and during our stay and it was a pleasure getting to know her. And Andie, the Chef, produced amazingly delicious breakfasts with amazing coffee and muffins plus the main course. We thank both ladies for a happy, restful, and stressless stay. We highly recommend Green Gables to anyone. Oh, it was very, very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Comfortable, large rooms. Thankful for off-season discount. Added eggs to my frenchi toast breakfast at special request. At first I was concerned that baby in the house might be noisy, but all was well. Will defintely return if in Walla Walla.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcbellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Quiet. Beautifully crafted details. And fantastic spaces. Great location for walking the nearby streets with their gentile homes - and just several blocks from downtown. In the winter, cozy up with a glass of wine and a book in front of one of two downstairs fireplace. In warmer weather, enjoy the wraparound porch. The breakfast was excellent and the host (Alexis) was very responsive and accommodating. And here's a pleasant surprise: great sheets! Considering that sleep is what it's all about, the comfort and silkiness was exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vortem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was able to stay two nights in Walla Walla over the holidays. This was my first time at Green Gables. The room (Mayflower) was very comfortable and quiet. Had a nice large closet with a small refrigerator. The breakfast was wonderful and I was able to choose the specific breakfast from a list of about four items provided the day prior. The house is an old mansion and has wonderful furnishings and a fireplace. It's near Whitman College and has easy access to downtown. It was beautifully decorated for the holiday season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Green Gables Inn is an awesome bed and breakfast experience. The rooms are large and comfortable. The inn has very nice common spaces for group gatherings. It is conveniently located near the Whitman campus, close to downtown in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast is fantastic with a good selection of choices. Alexis is a gracious hostess and Andi is an excellent chef.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crdhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was in Walla Walla a week for work and Green Gables was perfect. It's centrally located a short walk from downtown, very welcoming and comfortable, and sparkling clean. I stayed in Idlewild and was very impressed with the giant size of the suite and its large second-story deck. Breakfast and the 24/7 stocked beverage station are excellent pluses as well. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.9 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Property: Green Gables Inn
Address: 922 Bonsella St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a home historic to Walla Walla. Green Gables Inn is a 1909 Craftsman mansion located in the Whitman College campus area and walking distance of Main Street, fine dining, and the valleys renowned tasting rooms and vineyards. The Inns five beautifully decorated bedrooms offer guests modern conveniences and old-world ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing