We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walla Walla Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is a fabulous place to stay. The staff goes above and beyond to provide the accommodations requested. The service is exemplary. Our room had everything we needed. It was my first experience traveling with my dog, and I found the staff to be as welcoming to her as to me. I also had my ten year old grandson with me. Staff treated him with respect, made conversation with him, answered his questions, made sure he knew when the warm cookies would be ready, and complimented his manners to me privately out of his earshot. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 554 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

this hotel is a great choice nice size rooms easy parking and indoor pool great location two blocks from the center of town the hotel is a great place for the price especially with kids its small enough to be easy to manage we would definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tracy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, in the rooms they gave you complementary tea and popcorn! The continental breakfast had a great layout and lots of options hot and cold! The only thing was when we went down for breakfast there was a shortage on some of the hot food. (hash brown patties, sausage & ham)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I spent a relaxing Monday night in Walla Walla recently. My stay was unremakable, but that is a good thing. After a long workday it was nice to simply relax and rest. My room was quite large and very comfortable. I was able to catch up on emails and some work in the sitting area. The high speed internet actually lived up to it's name here!! The TV was a flat screen that met my needs. I was able to chill my beverages in the refridgerator & popped some corn later for a snack in the microwave.

The hotel is an older facility, but is maintained with lots of TLC. This property is not a new shining beauty. Fortunately it is in splendid shape and I will likely return on my next business trip. The breakfast was stellar compared to other hotels full continentals. I was able to walk across the street for dinner, and walking uptown would not have been a problem if I was so inclined. Unfortunately my day was such that I prefered to recline!

The best part is that the hotel is right off of highway 12 for easy access. All in all I would recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: A stay on the Western side will keep the sun out of your room in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Usually most wine tasting rooms are closed on Tuesdays, so all but a few were not available this stay. Hotel in easy walking distance to restaurant/tasting room locations. Wine bar, Vintage Cellars was open for tasting and appetizers. Respectable selection of white or reds with a tasting for a fee. Wine bar stays open later than most winery tasting rooms, so a good option for the late arriver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We always start with Best Western and had passed Kootenai River Inn many times on our way to Canada. We are now very please we decided to stop this time. We stayed here on our way to and from the Best Western Invermere Inn, Canada. This was a great trip assisted by great Best Western people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

After 100 miles on the western slope, we arrived to a room that was actually too cool, but felt good. The location is a couple of blocks from at least 10 restraunts and 100 feet from one. It was a restful night stay without incident.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 E Oak St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: $121 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing