We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place it is just average or just below for a best western yes could use a remodle. My biggest complaint is everytime I stay here the tv reception is terrible. Some channels you can't even watch cause they come and go. When you report it the staff says sorry they are working on getting it corrected. But it is odd it happens on my every stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennMaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have been having some issues with our cable provider and are in the process of trying to improve the service or end our contract with them. We did get the HBO channel reception back but a few of the other channels are still coming in pixilated. I hope that we can have this resolved soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 545 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a very basic Best Western that could use a remodel. The carpet, furniture and decor looks to be from the early 90s. Our room was clean, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The hotel just needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JJTaylorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I am happy that you had a good night's sleep as I often tell people "we sell sleep". I know the owners will take your comments about the property to heart as they are always trying to improve. We have had a focus on service and cleanlines which we need to continue but perhaps it is time to update the product. Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is pretty much what I would expect from a Best Western Plus. We had a spacious, clean, comfortable, pleasant room. The staff was very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was actually better than most. This hotel is within walking distance of downtown Walla Walla. Convenient to wine-tasting, shopping and dining. There were 2 major events going on in town the same weekend and they seemed to handle it well.

Room Tip: I would think the rooms on the 2nd and floor are a bit quieter, especially the ones facing the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 946WilliamMary946
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Best Western traveler
Spokane, Washington, Usa
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The room was big and nice. Lots of room and even a small two seat couch with a coffee table. Good sized HD TV and great beds. Service was great from the front desk and no problems with the room or with the hotel. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jer456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 E Oak St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: $121 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing