We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

WALLA WALLA BEST WESTERN is one of the friendlest and most professionally operated hotels i stay in. The staff is 1st class, the rooms are exceptinally clean and they attempt to check you in early if you arrive early. Cost wise, you can not beat this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmochel2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    186
    38
    6
    6
See reviews for
128
165
35
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We picked this based on it's proximity to downtown, as we wanted to spend a day looking for wines and good food. In Walla Walla! Who knew! Anyway the motel was clean and pretty standard and the AC kept up with the 34C heat outside. It was a few blocks out of downtown, but nothing like a hike was required. Great value for this surprising town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4fun-eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

This property is actually a Best Western Plus, which apparently means it comes with "a little something extra" (perhaps the cookies served at 7 PM each night?). Be that as it may, our room had plenty of space, including a separate seating area, and was clean and in good condition. Our rate also included breakfast, which was a nice bonus. And the hotel is located an easy four block walk from Main Street in Walla Walla, where most of the restaurants, shops and winery tasting rooms are (restaurant recommendation: Olive Marketplace & Cafe for inexpensive, good food). Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froboy4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We occasionally spend time in Walla Walla on trips that involve both business and pleasure. The Best Western is always our choice hotel for a number of reasons. The location is ideal ~ just a couple of blocks off the main street, so we can walk and bike to various shops and restaurants, but also have easy access to the highway. The price is affordable, and we're generally able to stay in a suite at the same rate we'd pay for a standard double queen room. Our boys enjoy the pool ~ though it's on the small side and inside ~ as well as the free continental breakfast (the standard you'd expect at a Best Western). We've always encountered friendly, helpful service here and it's clean and well cared for, though the walls are thin. It certainly isn't a destination resort, but the reality is that accomodations in Walla Walla are limited, and the Best Western more than meets our needs, particularly given the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jplrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stumbled into town during the Whitman College graduation weekend, and we were fortunate to find a room at the Best Western.

The staff was friendly, the room was well-appointed AND under $100, free wi-fi and breakfast is included. They also have an indoor pool and spa. And they are just a few short blocks away from the downtown shops and restaurants.

Why the Holiday Inn Express was $170/night on the same date baffled us - seems overpriced to us. Staff was friendly too, and there's ample parking right outside. We'd stay here again if we pass through Walla Walla.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alliesana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We've been on a 16 day road trip and this is the last night. We have stayed in 10 different places and each night I have wondered what the next place will be like. This is by far the best place yet. Great value for a great room. Spacious room with a couch and double sink, microwave and refrigerator. Added touch was the bag of popcorn and warm cookies. Looking forward to the free breakfast. Love Best Western. Staff was very pleasant and recommended a great place nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovearmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

I spent almost a week in Walla Walla visiting my son who is a student at Whitman. I stayed in "condemned" house near campus for several nights, but just couldn't handle it loo long. (Student off campus house with cheap rent! And a bunch of boys who don't clean up to mom's standards.) The Best Western was a bit expensive for me, but was clean, comfortable and not too far to walk to campus or downtown. Now I'm hoping I can get a room for graduation next year. Want to avoid the two cheaper places that are closer, but have very bad reviews...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whittie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing