We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical rednecks turned winey”

Saffron Mediterranean Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 134 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“typical rednecks turned winey”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

i dont know who these people think they are but i know that in my hometown of portland OR if you charged that much for a plate of food you would be out of business in less than a month. What is up with you walla walla ppl? the food was ok at best. the service was greater than rude. they are a bit full of themselves arent they? ive noticed this trend in walla walla that i guess people just think its cool to pay 100% more for the same old same old.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    98
    46
    18
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Saffron with friends. The service was absolutely incredible and the food was fantastic. We all had the hanger steak which I would recommend without any reservation. The experience with the ambiance, great service, and amazing food was the perfect way to end a Walla Walla day. I have given an 'Excellent' rating because there is nothing higher!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service at Saffron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The wait staff were very helpful and accommodating to our various food needs - gluten, dairy free, and when one dish arrived not to our liking it was promptly replaced with something else with no charge. We sat outside on a balmy night and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner - lots of little interesting plates to share, as well as mains and desserts on offer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saffron is super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great seat at the tasting table where we could watch the kitchen. Staff were pleasant and fun. Chef came to the table and talked to us. We took our own wine (paid a corkage) but their wine list is lovely. Great night. Would recommend but not for large parties. Make a reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I ate dinner at Saffron twice during our recent visit to Walla Walla wine country.
Both were superb experiences. Food, service and wine were excellent. I had the lamb and hangar steak entrees and they were both to die for. I will highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Mediterranean Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Mediterranean Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing