We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a really nice Comfort Inn with a much better breakfast area than most and nice modern rooms. They have a small restaurant in the evening and feature local wines by the glass along with food to order. This is a great feature that i have never seen at a Comfort Inn before. Staff was very nice. This is a good place to stop on the road. I rated it highly in terms of the usual Comfort Inn.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jillben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 149 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place was very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. They offered to store our wines in their cool room at no cost. The pool and hot tub were great. The location is perfect. Can't go wrong on this one.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and had a very quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrauteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Good service at this newer hotel. Good rooms, showers, etc. Beds great. There is river that flows behind the hotel, like right behind, and is very pleasant.
Breakfast was your basic breakfast, nothing to rave about, but good enough to get you going.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fixingthingsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn during a softball tournament. Rooms were clean, very comfortable beds, awesome shower, plenty of towels and pretty good breakfast. There were 4 teams staying at this hotel and the only time we saw or heard them was during breakfast. The rooms were very sound proof and had excellent air conditioning. They have a wonderful fire pit out back by the creek that we used every evening. I would definately stay there everytime we visit Walla Walla.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dacotrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I just recently stayed at this location for the first time, I loved it. Staff was great, rooms were great, location was perfect for where I needed to go. I will be staying at this location from here on out!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I just stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised=) The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The beds were pretty comfortable for the star rating. It also has a wine bar in the hotel. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

While my home was going through renovations my husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a couple days. We had a business suite on the 4th floor. The view of Millcreek and the Blue Hills were wonderful. I enjoyed being able to open the window and listen to the creek. The room was very clean and comfortable. King size bed, small refrigerator, microwave, sofa, and arm chair in one large room. Bathroom was normal size. Amazing water pressure. I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of water pressure in the shower. There was plenty of hot water.

Our room was next to the elevator , but we never heard it. The whole stay was a very pleasant experience and while I like being in my own home, I have to admit that I wish I could stay longer.

While I did not stay on the main floor, I can see how some may have found that floor not so enjoyable. However that is usually true of most places. It's usually best to stay on an upper floor, so most of the complaints about the main floor are true of all hotels/motels.
I can easily recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjmkls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 1419 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing