We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value --save your money for the Walla Walla wine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Small family-owned motel in the old single-story motor court style; ability to park right in front of room and take our tandem bicycle inside was the selling point for me. If you want extra room get one of the rooms with two queen beds; however, one of our friends had a room with only one queen and a sofa, and it was still big enough to have room for a tandem. Every room has a microwave, small fridge, flat screen TV, WiFi and AC; ice machine is centrally located. Grounds are lovely with picnic table, chairs, BBQ for guest use; it was a great place for our group to congregate!. Owners are gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 are both double queen rooms with good space and configuration; room 4 is a smaller (ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Picked this from the reviews and value pick. Small motel like the old motor court style. Parking in front of room Micro and small fridge in room. Quiet. AC works. Clean but did have small bugs in room and bath. Price was good Value was ok.
Room is small. no in room storage for clothes Bathroom door is small need to turn to the side to get in if you are a man with shoulders. Smell of oil paint in bath, way reduced with leaving bath window open. No propane tank for BBQ grill. No waterfall in garden area. Owners are very friendly. We had an issue and they offered to change our room with no questions.
It works if you are here to sleep and shower. Great garden area.

Room Tip: very small rooms. get the bigger 2 bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice motel from the 50's that is managed by the owners. The room was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable with nice pillows. Bathroom had been updated and towels were large and absorbent. Lovely old oak paneling. Includes a mini fridge and microwave. Outside sitting areas were gorgeous. There were some guests playing bocce ball. We sat by the waterfall and enjoyed the birds and flowers. When I make it back to Walla Walla this will be where I stay.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness room. Tripadvisor makes you rate them though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurprisingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On your recommendation we stayed at this motel last night. It lived up to your promises: delightful
proprietress, very clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, and a bargain price. My husband said the motel reminded him of the motor courts he stayed in as a kid. It is retro in a good way. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Placervilletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

With family here, the tower at the Whitman is great for a one-nighter. This time we came to Walla Walla to do some cycling and cannot justify the expense of a 3 night stay (less than half the price!). Due to the great reviews for the Colonial we are staying here this time - and it is great!
I recommend rooms 5 and lower. We took room 5, considerably larger and more comfortable than the higher number we looked at with a separate small living area from the bedroom. The bed was comfortable, good shower, with micro, fridge and coffee maker. Rooms 1-4 also seem to be larger.
It is not right in the downtown core, but is just a short drive away and has amenities all around (Sour Grapes Frozen Yogurt is a short walk :-)
We also like the idea of parking right outside the room, so we will try to stay here from now on!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I met my brother and sister-in-law for a weekend of wine tasting. We wanted to find an economical place to stay and this little motel was a great value. I have yet to stay in a motel in the past because the one time we tried was filthy with flies and a terrible smell.... This place was totally opposite!!! I decided to try it based off the reviews I read... It lived up to my expectations of being very clean, simple, and a decent location... Not walking distance to downtown, however, in case that's what your lookin for. It's been updated, and you can tell the caretakers/owners take pride in their establishment. We will definitely stay here next time we visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samnor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staying in upscale places is nice but for part of this trip we saved our money to buy wine, duh. Colonial Motel has been around, its not new but it's conveniently located in town, locally owned and managed and at the end of the evening you're in a very clear room that's quiet and extremely clean. Seriously, cleaner than many $300/night places I've been in. The bed was comfortable and pillows were plush.

For sure we will come back to stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#10 of 15 in Walla Walla
40 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: $56 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Walla Walla Garden Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing