We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend The Fat Duck Inn to everyone!”
Review of Fat Duck Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fat Duck Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fat Duck Inn for our Anniversary, and we had such a wonderful experience. Rich and Cynthia are extremely knowledgeable about the Walla Walla wineries and tasting rooms as well as the many restaurants in the area. We woke up each morning to a fantastic breakfast. Frittatas, homemade muffins and granola, fresh fruit and coffee. We also had a tremendous five course dinner prepared by classically trained Chef Rich Koby. Each course was prepared with local food, hand picked by Rich himself. As if that was not enough we enjoyed a different wine from Walla Walla paired perfectly with each course to compliment and bring out the flavors of the wine as well as the meal. They made my husband and I feel extremely special and cared for during our stay. I agree with previous post's, it felt like we were staying with old friends. The Inn is nestled in a historic neighborhood surrounded by trees and just a short walk to downtown. Thank you Cynthia and Rich for a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Fat Duck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just had a wonderful four nights at the Fat Duck Inn. Cynthia and Rich made our stay so comfortable, it felt like staying with old friends. We had terrific breakfasts, frittatas each morning, fresh fruit and homemade muffins. They set up great winery visits, and for the grand finale, we had a wine and food pairing dinner that ranks with the best in memory. I highly recommend the Fat Duck Inn, you will to be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Merganser, which was a lovely suite unto ourselves! It was on the lower floor, and...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Fat Duck Inn was recommended to us by friends, and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed outstanding service and accommodations in a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of downtown Walla Walla. We began each day with a gourmet breakfast on the charming patio and looked forward to our evening strolls past historic homes on the way to dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants nearby. We plan to recommend the Fat Duck Inn to other friends traveling to Walla Walla for a relaxing, wine tasting get-away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed Here For A Family Wine Vacation. First Time In Walla Walla. We Are Already Planning Our Trip For Next Year. Won't Stay Anywhere Else. Rich Is A Fantastic Chef. Didn't Get The Dinner But Breakfast Was Fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilsba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As a multiple visitor to Walla Walla and eastern WA. Fat Duck was recommended and we made reservations. Two couples, we rented the Widgeon and Merganser suites. The house was perfect for three night visit. Rich and Cynthia were there for breakfast, the frittata's were excellent, as well as the fresh fruit and muffins. We had time for AM walks prior to our winery visits. The value, quality and "personality" of the hosts made the trip successful. Our most favorite B&B in Walla Walla.

Dave O
Orlando, FL

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center, lower unit a little warm.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveO1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed last weekend . And we wouldn't stay any where else . Super clean big room , great bed . A nice walk to town by some great old houses , to some great wine tasting . Our host was helpful and her choice of saffron for dinner was a hit .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brettsavory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My son and I just stayed in the Fat Duck Inn while in Walla Walla for a visit to Whitman College. The Inn was wonderful. It is minutes from Whitman, minutes from downtown and most importantly a fantastic inn. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable, and well appointed. The owners, Rich and Cynthia, are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast of local fruits, berries, blueberry chocolate muffins and frittata was amazing. If our son choses to attend Whitman, I know where we will always be staying when we visit Walla Walla!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fat Duck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fat Duck Inn

Address: 527 Catherine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range: $95 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fat Duck Inn is a remodeled Craftsman gem in the heart of the Washington Wine Country. Chef-Owner serves seasonal, farm-to-fork dinners. Located on one of Walla Walla's historic tree-lined streets, moments from downtown & Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing