We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Queen size bed with pillow top mattress (Murphy lifts & secures to wall for additional suite space) Front Entrance/Closet view (complimentary robes)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Queen size bed with pillow top mattress (Murphy lifts & secures to wall for additional suite space)
Front Entrance/Closet view (complimentary robes)
Breakfast bar & dinette set
Lounge area overlooking 200' of meandering Yellow Hawk creek;
Sprawling Deck with Dining and Lounging Options
AM on the spacious deck
Yellow Hawk Creek below overhanging deck: flood lights shine on the water during the evenings
Resident goose takes a bath in the Yellowhawk Creek
Private patio dining area; spacious deck;  romantic lighting on deck & onto water; BBQ grill access
'Cushy' Comfort on the Deck
Majestic views of south side winery vineyards framed by the Blue Mountains; front patio Bistro Set
View: Vineyards, Alfalfa fields & Blue Mtns
Table for Two?:)
Quaint Linens
Mini-kitchen area (2 burner stove, compact fridge, coff. mkr) sliding glass doors to deck
Living room area w wood-burning fire place; sofa opens to full-size bed; TV/Entertainment center;
Mini-Kitchen with opening to 3 piece restroom
Great Place for Celebrations!
Kitchenette Unit: Stove top and Sink
Welcome with Flowers and Treats
A Touch Of  Hospitality
Private patio with hot tub; wet bar
7 Speed Cruiser style Bicycle 'His'
7 speed Cruiser style bicycle'Hers' (Guests must bring own helmet)
Spectacular Sunsets
Lilac trees frame Winery Directions-just around the corner!
Amavi, Peppers Bridge, Beresan, Balboa Wineries within walking distance
More views of the Blues!
East side: Alfalfa fields in full bloom make for lovely evening walks or bike rides
Deer Crossing at Peppers Bridge vineyards
A Sign marks the Spot
Summer linen variety
Fascinating  World Art Frames the Suite
Lilac Tree Frames the Front
AM greeting by a feathered friend
Ducks taking a shortcut to the swimming hole
Private hot tub
Peaceful B&B Grounds
Lush Landscape beside the B&B
Climbing Goats on Opposite Corner of the B&B
Flowering trees on Property: Rhododendron
Creative Flowering
Deck side Flowers
Leaves Falls on Guest House Lawn
Fall Sunset on from the Guest House Window
Shrubs Warm with Seasons' Changes
Autumn Colors Along the Bicycle Trails
South view: Peppers Bridge Winery grape vines in the fall
South view: Grapevines glow during Autumn Release
Autumn south views from the B & B
Endless Sky Colors Peppers Bridge property
Scenic Fall Settles
Autumn Evening Delights
Autumn Sunset to the East
Peppers Br in Winter: Ducks & Geese swimming on Yellowhawk
Lacey Winter Frost
Fresh snow on Yellowhawk Creek
Optional Continental offerings: Bakery Fresh Fare...
Optional Continental Fare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Walla Walla, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James D
Vernon
2 reviews
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The two nights we spent with you suited us perfectly. Enough space for us and our daughter. Smartly decorated and well lit interior. Delightful views, private spacious deck, and close proximity to so many wineries. The breakfasts were delicious. The fresh fruit was amazing. Would definitely stay here again. Jim & Lorraine from Connecticut.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was perfect! The breakfast, the deck, the hot tub, creek and privacy. We celebrated our anniversary here and are planning a trip back to stay longer. Can't wait to come back here. We almost booked a hotel for our one night stay. This was so much better. See you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
The single night stay was short, but obviously sweet! Glad to hear it beats a hotel stay. I love availing the Cottage for special celebrations such as anniversaries, birthdays, graduations...... it makes our hospitality efforts very rewarding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaC673...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we hoped for!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a short get-away to relax, wind-down and take a deep breath. Fortunately, Peppers Bridge B & B was just the ticket! The cottage was so comfy and peaceful. I wish I could take the bed home with me, I had the best night's sleep! The setting was serene and beautiful while very convenient to town. Cindy was the most gracious host and her wonderful breakfasts were served with style and country flair. We enjoyed the private deck, listening to the water, and watching the funny antics of the resident chickens, ducks and geese. For us, it was perfect in every way. Thank you, Cindy, for our delightful stay at your magical place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Magical sums it up, then! Guests will so appreciate hearing about the bed comfort; the memory foam mattress molds to the body, so its the best thing we have found so far! I think the ambiance of the water flowing near the cottage also helps with the sleep factor:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleSu...
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality in Walla Walla Wine Country”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I recently spent three nights in the guest house at Peppers Bridge B & B when we visited Walla Walla for wine-tasting. Amazing! Cindy's attention to detail and her willingness to accommodate guests' needs converge in an experience of generous hospitality. Everything in the guest house has been thoughtfully arranged, with plenty of storage, hooks, fluffy robes, and so on. The fireplace and hot tub made our mid-winter stay delightful. While we didn't sit out on the deck, it is equipped with a heater, so, in theory at least, that is possible even in the snow! The hot tub was kept at 104-105 degrees, so we could enjoy it even when the weather outside ranged from 2-17 degrees during our stay! Fred kept the fireplace stocked with wood and quickly handled some unexpected challenges during the atypical cold spell. Our drive was cleared of snow each day. Cindy brought breakfast to us each morning, at the time we chose. For our breakfasts, she (or is Fred the chef?? I see he was a professional chef in his past!) whipped up delicious omelettes and breakfast burritos, accompanied by fresh fruit, bakery pastries, juice, tea, coffee. There are many options for breakfast, ranging from continental to a full hot breakfast to a do-it-yourself breakfast in the kitchen, and you make your menu selections from a list of numerous choices. Each breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The extraordinary hospitality extended by Cindy and Fred made this one of our favorite stays. We will definitely book here on any future trips to Walla Walla!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
So sweet to hear hospitality feedback! Yes, the cold winter weather really tested out the Cottage, but that cozy fireplace with all the wood provided really makes a difference. Grounds maintenance, rain or snow is all part of what makes for a positive guest experience. As far as the breakfast offerings, I can take credit for the presentation, but there are some fabulous offerings from other sources such as local bakeries that makes this all possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the5brigh...
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
“Get jumping off point”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a unique B&B, in that you have your own space, small kitchen, hot tub, deck overlooking the creek. Then in the morning, your breakfast, that you choose, is delivered at the time you want to your door. It is truly the best of both worlds. The owner is very knowledgeable about the local wineries and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for noting the privacy factor and breakfast delivery option. Again, the latter is part of the regular service we provide through our own website, but is available, if desired, by Flip Key guests. Glad to hear community input was helpful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global658...
1 review
“Most wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spend 4 days with Cindy & Fred it was very wonderful. Cindy was the best hostess. We went for the balloon stampede which was canceled to to the bad weather. Cindy found other things in the area for us too see. I can not say enough good things about our stay!! Excellent.
We also took Fred & Cindy out for a very nice dinner at the Bank & Grill. That was their first for a guest to ask them to dinner was nice to share story of our lives with each other.
We WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Thanks to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Graet owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Yes, we strive to make any problems, such as bad weather, work for guest advantage by helping find community alternatives so that vacations remain enjoyable and folks continue building memories of their Walla Walla adventures. It was truly thoughtful for these guests to invite their delighted hosts to join them for dinner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B
1 review
“Delightful, private getaway in the south side wine country of Walla Walla”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cindy's place is a comfortable & truly relaxing destination. We biked to several nearby wineries and enjoyed having our friends from the area over for dinner on the deck one evening. Cindy's attention to details is exceptional -- everything was clean & welcoming. We had everything we needed. The breakfast delivered to our door each morning was fabulous! Thanks for a most memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large deck with excellent grill
Liked least: mattress was a tad too soft for us, personal preference!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Loved to hear about the attention to detail! As well, it was nice to see people bringing family and/or friends over to visit. The space is certainly large enough and meant for hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing