We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly Staff and Overpriced Food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Market Place & Cafe

Olive Market Place & Cafe
Ranked #5 of 133 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Olive Marketplace and Café – where the worlds of food, wine, and ambiance are perfectly blended in a single downtown Walla Walla location. Whether you’re joining us for a tasty house-made meal, or picking up artisan ingredients to prepare at home, every visit to Olive is a new, flavorful adventure!
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unfriendly Staff and Overpriced Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've never had a good experience at this restaurant. The staff seems bored and could care less about serving me (sorry I'm bothering you by placing my order!) and the food is way overpriced and just mediocre. I never go here unless I'm invited by someone for lunch. There are many other better spots to eat in Walla Walla.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JJW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    246
    72
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to meet friends and eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Olive's on Main St. is a comfortable place to get a bite to eat. They serve salads, sandwiches, pasta and pizza. The setting is a deli style speciality gift food store, with a walk up counter where you order and find a place to sit. There are a couple of couches in the front, and an upstairs loft. The place matches the Walla Walla winery/college town vibe. Oh, and there is a good selection of good looking desserts like red velvet cake, chocolate torte, chocolate mousse, etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have eaten at Olive many times while traveling to Walla Walla. Every time I go I try to make it to Olive at least once. The food is a little pricey, but it's always excellent. If you're into vegetarian - this is the place for you. If you're not - they have other stuff too. I really enjoy their Vegetarian Lasagna.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reliably Unique Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a wonderful fig, sweet onion and brie pizza and an apricot chicken salad here for lunch. It was so tasty and unusual! They also make excellent lattes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Four wives went to lunch at Olive while the husbands golfed. Three ladies shared the pizza and I had the chicken salad sandwhich. The best chicken salad sandwich I have ever had. That night 16 of us went to dinner at their brother restaurant...T. Macarrone's.Not knowing they were related.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank topaz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Market Place & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Olive Market Place & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing