We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BBQ smell - delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of A Wing and a Prayer - CLOSED

A Wing and a Prayer
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The BBQ smell - delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We were actually heading to a different restaurant but the barbecue smell was so good we made a change in our plans. My son had the sweet onion bbq sandwich and I had the beef brisket...they were both sooo good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gjpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The food was ok for a BBQ place. I was looking for more of a sit down place. You place your order at the counter and the food is sitting in crock-pots and heating trays. The food was OK but a little pricey. Just not what I was looking for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb barbeque in Walla Walla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent food and service. This is a wonderful barbeque restaurant. I have enjoyed many of the menu items, including chicken, pork and brisket. I highly recommend a Wing and a prayer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Must have been an off-time...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I will be the first reviewer with a differing opinion. I love barbeque and this was just not that good. We arrived around 11 am and it seemed like they were not ready for business that early. I ordered the All Meat Sampler and the server had to bring almost everything from the back in warming trays. That was the first negative. How long had those meats been in warming trays? Secondly, nothing on my plate was hot. The pulled pork was watery and bland tasting, the chicken was dry and tasteless, ribs (4) were the best part of the plate. The brisket was a major disappointment, just a tiny sliver sliced off the very edge, which was burned and mostly fat. The sausage had the texture of a cheap hot-dog and an unsavory chemical taste. Maybe the meats are fresher later in the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank two-seater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Fabulous Barbeque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Quick! And some of the best barbeque I've ever tasted. Try the brisket! Others in our party tried a variety of dishes, and all were great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Wing and a Prayer also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing