We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn At Abeja
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Walla Walla)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walla Walla Garden Motel(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
170
7
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedison housebunk housesummer kitchenchicken coopsqueezed orange juiceeggs benedictglass of wineeach morningyellow jacketswine countrytasting roomhomemade sconesfull kitchenamazing propertygrounds are beautifulcountry hamlong shadows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 181 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Perfect from the wine and cool fragrant room to the charming grounds and impeccable service and food. It was quiet and peaceful, and the thought that went in to the decor and comfort was beyond the best I have experienced. Will be going back soon, tranquility such as Abeja is a real treasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Inn at Abeja with our friends. We can't stop talking about the trip. Mary, the innkeeper, is excellent. The gourmet food is delicious. The grounds are beautiful to experience. Mary made our stay perfect and helped us make reservations, choose wineries to visit, and suggest things to do during our stay. We are talking about making this an annual trek, and the Inn out idea of the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We loved everything about our stay at Abeja! Our room was high quality and the character and charm made it perfect for two people in love to get away! Staying right in the vineyard, eating the wonderful food and just relaxing in front of the fire with a glass of wine was perfect in everyway. We thank you for making our stay delightful!

Room Tip: Bunk house was private, quiet and quaint. Very cozy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoffiedog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper2014, Manager at The Inn At Abeja, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am glad that you found the Bunk House relaxing and private. The fireplace in our small barn is indeed a cozy place to sit and sip wine but hopefully the weather will start to warm up and and our guests will be able to enjoy our gardens, hammock and adirondack chairs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Abeja in late March and enjoyed it so much we booked another visit the moment we returned home.

We were met upon arrival by Mary, the Innkeeper, and she did a beautiful job of making us feel at home right off the bat. She poured us a nice glass of the wine they produce on premise, and gave us some information and instructions about the property.

We made a mistake when reserving our room, and had booked it a night early, but Mary accommodated us and managed to put us in another room. We had originally booked The Bunkhouse, but Mary was able to put us up in The Summer Kitchen at no additional charge, which was very generous.

Breakfast both mornings were some of the best we have ever had. Turns out that along with being an excellent innkeeper, Mary went to culinary school and can crank out some of the most delicious breakfast fare imaginable. The eggs benedict, my favorite, were wonderful.

We had a great room....actually like a small apartment, with a full kitchen and HD TV. The view from our bedroom overlooked the vineyard and had a large balcony. It felt like home.

You kind of get the feel that you're at Grandma's farm, only you don't have to put up with hanging out with your grandparents. It's very quiet and serene, and the country setting is beautiful.

We like to hike, and Mary suggested we walk off the back of the property to a country road that wound it's way back a couple of miles from the inn. We had a great walk and the scenery was very scenic and bucolic.

Overall, a wonderful, relaxing property and very well managed.

Hope this was helpful!

Room Tip: We ended up in The Summer Kitchen by accident, but it was fabulous. The Bunkhouse sits out by itself, and is a bit more secluded.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A perfect stay. Two nights in the middle of an Eastern Washington wine tasting road trip. The suite (Edison House) was large, comfortable and beautifully appointed but not overdone. Our patio was the perfect place to unwind and drink a glass of great Abeja syrah. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is surrounded by vineyards and woods - it's in the country and away from the crowds. The innkeeper was incredibly helpful with arranging dinner reservations and winery tasting appointments. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Walla Walla!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles-and-Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews