We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice setting, decent wine”
Review of Reininger Winery

Reininger Winery
Ranked #21 of 102 things to do in Walla Walla
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: REININGER Winery, located in the heart of the Walla Walla Valley, specializes in crafting elegant and finely structured red wines from hand-harvested, ultra premium grapes. From our first release in 1997, REININGER wines have possessed a unique quality derived from the winemaker’s awareness of and passion for the natural elements that make great wines.“We view our winery and winemaking as a great adventure and you are invited along for the journey. Our hope is that you enjoy exploring our wines as much as we do.”
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Nice setting, decent wine”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hadn't been here for awhile. Service was great and he could sell wine. I didn't enjoy most wine. Did like Cabernet nd bought some. I was disappointed that good sounding wines, particularly carmenere were sold out. Hate to fault success.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“wine tasting”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've been Reininger Winery customers for quite a while. Their wines are very good, reasonably priced, and the tasting room is beautiful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I found my rose' wine”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

So many choice, such excellent tastes but I was searching for and found rose. Amazing flavors, so beautiful when chilled, the bottles await us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkribbonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
313 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“They got my money!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent 3 days doing wine tastings and this was undoubtably the best of the lot. I'm not an accomplished taster but I know what I like. The owner wasn't afraid to put some wine in the glass and give you a good taste and smell. The $5.00 fee is refunable with any purchase. Really smooth, save your money for this one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ilwaco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
449 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Top 2”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is our 1 or 2 fav wine in Walla Walla , we just love the Big deep reds !!
The girls in the tasting room are great with product knowlage and a great pour !!!
We love Reininger

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reininger Winery also viewed

 

Been to Reininger Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing