We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most popular cellar on our tour”
Review of Dunham Cellars

Dunham Cellars
Ranked #7 of 102 things to do in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Established in 1995, this family-owned winery produces ultra-premium, handcrafted wines from our own estate vineyards.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The most popular cellar on our tour”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Toured five wineries and this was by far the busiest winery. Great wines and atmosphere with samplings of olive oil and other appetizers. Nice dogs roam the grounds and we were given a tour of the winery as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randycoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunhamCellarsWalla2, Guest Relations Manager at Dunham Cellars, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to deliver a memorable experience at each visit. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dunham Cellars offers something for your palete and your eyes”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Dunham Cellars had the atmosphere I love, artistic. Walking into the tasting room was a visual treat and the wines we tasted were very good. There were samples of different flavor balsamic vinegars and olive oils, with little pieces of bread, to enjoy. I bought a bottle of blood orange olive oil for $13. I love white wine and after tasting all of the samples, which were very good, I bought a Riesling. There are tables inside and outside in a little courtyard, where a bottle of wine can be enjoyed. For dog lovers, there are winery dogs to enjoy, too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Visit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunhamCellarsWalla2, Guest Relations Manager at Dunham Cellars, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope you'll be back soon. Enjoy the riesling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite winery of our weekend”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

The wines are great, the people are friendly, and the facility is beautiful. We joined the wine club! Make this one of your places to taste if you are in Walla Walla. You will be happy you did.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LMRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunhamCellarsWalla2, Public Relations Manager at Dunham Cellars, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for choosing Dunham Cellars! We love what we do and sharing our passion with new friends. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The best thing about visiting this location is that it is near some other great wineries. Hit and Miss, it all depends on your taste. Wine is food afterall and everyone has differences in their palates. That said, they are not my favorite winery or even close, but the atmosphere is beautiful and it is a fun destination if you are out and about touring.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rupert11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunhamCellarsWalla2, Guest Relations Manager at Dunham Cellars, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We appreciate your visit and review. We hope you will stop in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth going inside”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Being located in old military hangers the outside of the buildings at the airport of Walla Walla leave a bit to be desired but when you go inside Dunham surprises you with a delightful atmosphere. The old medium size bomber hanger is now the tasting room with large leather couches, paintings, tables and chairs and an eclectic assortment of items that are great for sitting around in while having your tasting. The wines were great and many are only able to be gotten at the winery. Nice gift shop area too. Staff were friendly and knowledgable making the stop even better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoffiedog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunhamCellarsWalla2, Public Relations Manager at Dunham Cellars, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunham Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Dunham Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing