We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation, Wine, Food and Friends in Walla Walla”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
markham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxation, Wine, Food and Friends in Walla Walla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

The house and gardens were beautiful and well maintanied, the inside was roomy with new bathrooms. Sitting out on the back patio and playing Wineoppoly will be a memory. The food was fabulous with lots of variety. Barb was friendly and very helpful with local recommendations for Wine tours and places to eat dinner.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dubreuil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
373
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

The Inn is beautiful, and quiet. We had a fabulous time. Breakfast is incredible.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayaNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

Great breakfasts, immaculate accomodations, and amazing gardens - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We have stayed here several times, and on our most recent visit I was struck yet again by what a special place this is. The innkeeper is friendly, but not intrusive, helpful and puts together delightful breakfasts. In addition, tea, coffee, cookies and other treats are always available if you want them. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. Happily the owner seems to know when to stop with the cute touches, unlike some B&Bs which are so done up that you want to gag. If you are stopping over in Walla Walla, this is a wonderful place to make your home.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

From the moment we entered the driveway of the fabulous grounds of this B&B, we knew we were in for a treat. It was one of this area's very hot days in early July and we had just driven over 7 hours to get here to stay at our first B&B. We had no idea what it would be like and were just a little apprehensive. Well, we needn't have worried. Inn at Blackberry Creek turned out to be the highlight of the trip. The house is a lovely, cozy Victorian that has been remodeled extensively but mindfully aware of its beginnings. Linda and her staff have obviously thought long and hard about how to cater to their guests and it shows. I've never been treated with such consideration to my needs, real and anticipated. If I had one negative comment it would be that the shower water pressure was not great but could probably be easily altered with a different head.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neuroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, July 6, 2009
Thankyou for your wonderful review, we did have a guest mention the pressure in the shower in one of our guest rooms and were able to temporarily make it better and then fully replace it with a new unit after the guest checked out. Thanks again for staying with us we hope you will return for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2009

Everything at the Inn is fabulous. We especially enjoyed the time spent on the patio with the beautiful landscaped yard. If you don't stay here you will miss out the best B&B in the area. We will return next here the next time we are in Walla Walla!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia, wa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

This is a beautiful B&B. It is a very pretty, secluded property -- yet it is just minutes from downtown Walla Walla. Barbara, the innkeeper, is very gracious and friendly. And the breakfasts are terrific. She has bicycles you can use to toodle around, or you can just relax on the deck and take in the view. We had a great time.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank The_Style_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Property: Inn at Blackberry Creek
Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing