We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2009

What a little gem! We've stayed at a number of B & B's in our travels, and this one rates up there with the best of them. Our room (one of three that are available to guests) was charming, spacious, private, very comfortable and impeccably maintained... the common areas were equally wonderful. The Inn is located in a very quiet and green corner of Walla Walla... very convenient to downtown, local parks and the wine country. Sue, the sweetest host you will ever meet, was so helpful during our stay and greeted us each morning with a smile and wonderful service. Her breakfasts were great, substantial and included delicious home baked pastries as well as fresh fruit... If you appreciate the comforts of home, you will not find a better place to stay in Walla Walla.
Enjoy, L & E

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleFriulano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Blackberry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 534 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

We spent three nights at the Inn at Blackberry Creek. This was our second trip to Walla and our second time at the Inn.

It is tucked away on a private and beautiful property in town. Minutes from everything. We loved the pond right next door with a fountain, ducks, frogs.

No detail has been overlooked in restoring this wonderful old house and the grounds and gardens are just fabulous. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the house is yours to enjoy. Breakfast was top notch with fresh, healthy ingredients with a large selection from which to choose. Barbara Knudson, the innkeeper and creator of this beautiful environment, is a pleasure to meet. She knows all about the area and is a great source of information. We will return to Walla just to stay at the Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Barbara is the very lovely and wonderful owner of the Inn and she is a master at keeping the facility immaculate and homey. I typically do not like B&Bs, however, my wife and I would return to the Inn at Blackberry Creek every time we plan to visit Walla Walla. Room are spacious and quiet. Food is, well, outstanding. Fun to walk around the property---beautiful landscaping. This is a winner.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonSue88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Words cannot describe this hidden gem. Fresh baked cookies, breakfast on the patio, park view, friendly staff, discounts to wineries...can't write enough.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank SkiBum1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We made the perfect choice for a romantic relaxing getaway. The Inn is in a central location in town yet located set back from the road. This along with the new high quality windows adds to the peacful retreat feel of this Inn. The Renoir Suite has a large window and French doors letting in plenty of light but the elegant light darkening curtains allow for the lazy sleep in morning. The guests select the time for their breakfast and select from fresh baked danish and breakfast dishes made to order. Barbara makes the experience a customized experience based on what you are looking to get out of your stay....the grounds are beautifully landscaped and oh yes the two person hot tub was great too. Thanks Barbara for the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We stayed one night there last night and I wish we could have stayed five more. This is the most excellent B&B I've ever stayed at. Tasteful, beautiful, peaceful, and quiet. That's enough gushing, but I could go on and on.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IffyGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Amazing facilities. Great old victorian farm house maintained very beautiful. Delicious breakfast. Will definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Walla Walla

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ABC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range: $154 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing