We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Pleasure!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfair, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Pleasure!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We can't imagine a more relaxing interlude than our recent stay at The Inn at Blackberry Creek. Aside from the comfort of the Van Gogh suite, breakfast was a culinary delight. How does one make such light pastries anyway? We enjoyed reading under the shade trees and a sunny picnic by the creek. The setting is idyllic in every way. Thank you, Barbara, for your warm reception and attention to detail. We look forward to visiting with you again.

Room Tip: Van Gogh provides a cozy living room, well appointed kitchen, comfy bed with a choice of three pillo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and for choosing to stay at our property. We hope if you make a return trip to Walla Walla you will come stay again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
391
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We heard about this B & B from some people we met in Sun Valley and decided to check it out with a wine tour of area we had not been to in 15+ years. We were not disappointed with great hostess, well-appointed rooms, and very nice breakfast. The B & B is an older house, but remodeled keeping its original charm. Location is great too for exploring the scores of wineries in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandTraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks so much for making us a part of your wine weekend in Walla Walla. We appreciate your taking the time to review our property and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Inn at Blackberry Creek at Walla Walla, Washington was a superb two night stay in famous onion and wine country. The Inn itself is in a beautiful setting with stately trees and an attractive front and back yard. Barbara has set the standard in how a B&B should be managed. The breakfasts were outstanding. She presented a menu with a wide variety of breakfast choices ranging from different egg dishes to creative quiches. Fresh fruits were also served and the special coffee was quite tasty. The room accommodations were exceptional as well. The B&B was appointed as best I have seen. Everything you feel a B&B should have, this one has it! Barbara also gave us some great tips to restaurants and wineries we should visit. We had never been to Walla Walla before. If we ever return, we will again stay at the best B&B in Walla Walla. Again, the accommodations across the board were exceptionally outstanding. Barbara is to be commended for being such a gracious innkeeper who certainly provides everything travelers would expect in their stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budrock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review and for staying with us at our Inn. We hope next time you are in Walla Walla you will stay with us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at Blackberry Creek. Great room and hot tube. Tremendous gourmet breakfasts out on the patio. Barbara was an outstanding host. She recommended a few Walla Walla wineries we had not visited yet. Great recommendations.

Room Tip: We stayed in Renoir's Studio located on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grapes0fmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We hope on your next trip to Walla Walla you will choose to stay at our property again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and i stayed at this Inn and were very impressed with the property, food and service. The location is a drive from town but worth it in our opinion. Barbara and Sue both took time to share with us the history of the house and overall made us feel comfortable. One standout is the breakfast which includes a diverse menu of excellent items. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope if you come back to Walla Walla you will again include us in your travel plans. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Inn at Blackberry Creek was our home away from home for four days and it could not have been better. We were pleased with the experience of wine tasting and excellent dinners in town. Barbara's breakfast were scrumptious, and her cookies at night were fab. She gave us several suggestions for visiting wineries and all were great. This is a fun area to visit and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We hope on your next visit to Walla Walla you will choose to stay with us again. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were just at the Inn at Blackberry Creek, and we cannot say enough about the hospitality and going the Extra step! My Husband ended up in the Emergency Room with a health issue, and Barbara, (the Inn owner) brought us to the hospital, went back and packed up all of our luggage, and then even delivered our car for us. We are so thankful to find such wonderful people that went way above and beyond for us. And such a beautiful B and B, awesome breakfast, and perfect get away! Highly recommended! and we thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review, so glad your husband is on the mend, we hope you stay with us again next time you are in Walla Walla. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
161 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Property: Inn at Blackberry Creek
Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing