We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed at other B & B's in Walla Walla and elsewhere. This place stood out on all counts. Honestly I cannot find fault with anything. The grounds are beautiful, rooms and bathroom are very nice. Breakfast was terrific.

They had two expresso machine ( 1 Decaf) available 24/7.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property, we hope if you are out this way again you will consider staying with us. Cheers Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 546 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was first visit to Walla Walla and the Inn at Blackberry Creek. It was a wonderful experience and one we want to repeat soon. Our hosts, Barbara and Sue, saw to our every wish with grace and smiles. Every detail from furnishings to ammenities was impecable.Our breakfasts were delicious and the daily cookies were most tempting and enjoyed. The Inn is conveniently located to downtown and the surrounding community making our wine tasting jaunts easy. All the bedrooms are lovely, especially the Van Gough room with its private entrance and outdoor hot tub.

Room Tip: The Van Gough room is a private suite but attached to the main house so you have the best of both wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will come back and stay with us on another trip. Cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lovely inn with a beautiful tranquil garden. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable, well appointed and scrupulously clean. The huge breakfast was a gourmet delight. We thoroughly enjoyed the use of the private hot tub offered with our suite, especially after a day of cycling - bikes provided by the inn - in the pretty town or walking the trails round lake Bennington. Barbara and Susie are wonderful hosts and Camille the friendly inn cat an added bonus. We particularly appreciated the availability of drinks and snacks at anytime of the day. We would definitely return should we be in Walla Walla again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room has private deck and hot tub and is nice and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

great alternative to hotel. Lovely grounds, very nice house. Relaxed but attentive service. Was flexible for our late arrival and breakfast hours. Barbara does a great job with eggs, and good coffee. Felt comfortable using common areas like we were at home - and nice to have snacks in the kitchen that we could indulge in when we got home in the evenings. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Monet, which was very nice - only room left when I made the reservation, but could not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metr0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I heartily agree with previous comments and don't want to repeat. But I'd like to add three details for emphasis:

* Delicious cookies are available at any time and we were encouraged to take some as we checked out - we did! **Our room had a "menu" of pillows - different styles - so that every guest can find one to suit - very thoughtful. ***The towels and bed linens were high-end and luxurious.

It is simply a delightful place to stay - outstanding hospitality, food, decor, grounds, location - you name it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLLPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. We are so glad to here you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever in this area you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have stayed in many B&B and this rates at the top, beautiful spacious rooms with special touches. The owner was super and accommodated my gluten intolerant husband with a special breakfast menu. The grounds are gorgeous and they even supply bikes to ride around the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennilynnjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the great review. We hope that if you are in our area you will stay with us again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My friends and I stayed in two suites while in Walla Walla for our college reunion. Sue was sweet and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. The location was perfect - you feel like you're miles from town but are actually right in the middle of Walla Walla. The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms couldn't be better. I am already planning my next trip back. If you are looking for a high quality, relaxing and convenient place to stay, this is it!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank jelatina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. We are always glad to here you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dayton
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range: $154 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing