We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was our 29th year of marriage and we could never have found the more Perfect place to spend it. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royality. We will not only be back but will tell everyone we know about Barb as the Hostes and her Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Everything was Excellent. Thank you again Barb Curt & Merlinda Claughton C & C Secondhand

Room Tip: any room in the place is Beautiful however we had the one on the main floor it has a hot tub just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review and share your experience with other travelers. We work to make your experience at our Inn relaxing and enjoyable, we are always glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will return again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 546 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We highly recommend Inn at Blackberry Creek! Our first B&B stay in Walla Walla was here about 5 years ago. Twice we stayed at other B&Bs in Walla Walla, and this summer we wanted to go back to Inn at Blackberry Creek--and I hope we never stay anywhere else! The hospitality is superb, breakfast couldn't be better, the inn is lovely inside and out. Same room as before--Renoir's studio, with a hot tub on its own private deck. We borrowed the inn's bicycles and enjoyed a lovely ride one evening. Thoroughly delightful stay!

Room Tip: We like Renoir's Studio on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us again, we alway hope to live up to previous expectations and exceed them. Please stay with us again when you are in the area. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This inn has it all....comfortable bedrooms, delicious food and lovely grounds. Barbara and her staff are friendly, cheerful and accommodating. From the thread count of the sheets, the shades in the guest rooms, the homemade pastry and egg dishes at breakfast, snacks that are available 24 hours a day, this inn doesn't miss a beat. it is tastefully decorated, elegantly landscaped and supremely well-organized. This was the nicest inn of our two week trip to California, Oregon and Washington. We felt lucky to have spent two delightful nights at this charming bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong with any of the rooms. They are beautifully decorated, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveler180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope if you visit the are again you will consider staying with us again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Blackberry Creek and it was just as memorable as the first. The rooms are so inviting and I love the squishy pillow. The breakfasts offered a variety of options which was so nice since we were there for four nights. On this trip I found out why it is the Inn at Blackberry Creek because if you walk over the creek in the back the entire hedgerow are blackberry bushes and in late July they were ripening right up. If I decide to write another book, I want to spend a week here finishing it up. It is a FIVE STAR inn!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us again, we are glad you appreciate our property and the relaxation it brings. Hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in the private Van Gogh suite. Highly, highly, highly recommended. Really was the highlight of our trip. Wish we could have stayed even longer. The baked goods were incredible, the suite was stocked with odds and ends necessities like granola, yogurt, milk, espresso. The private patio was delightful and the hot tub a welcome sight for sore eyes. The Inn kitten was a sweatheart.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

everything was PERFECT. Friendly, clean, beautiful. Absolutely loved it. The food is GREAT too. she gave us good ideas for eating out in Walla Walla too. We are picky eaters, and loved it. Inn at Blackberry Creek is a very quiet place, with a lovely garden.

Room Tip: any are good. talk to the owner and tell her what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathleenrmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Pulling up to the Inn , we just knew it was going to be special. It was a hot summer afternoon and the huge property is green and lush with a canopy of mature trees.....so inviting. The home has large comfy rooms with high ceilings, windows looking onto the landscape and nestled on a quiet residential street. It feels very private since the lot is so large. Our room was wonderfully appointed including a refrigerator despite a well stocked snack area (with fresh cookies daily) and kitchen downstairs. The breakfasts on the back deck were delicious with many choices to eat. Our foursome enjoyed the two upstairs bedrooms and the library/game table area where we played games; there are several to choose from. Barbara was very helpful in recommending restaurants, made reservations for us and even included directions. I will be back since this is an outstanding B & B!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dayton
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range: $154 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing