We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Next Door to my Motel”
Review of Bacon and Eggs

Bacon and Eggs
Ranked #10 of 134 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a locavore breakfast and lunch restaurant , specializing in foods made from scratch. We are also serving Stumptown espresso as well as breakfast cocktails, beer on tap and and a wide selection of bubbles .
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just Next Door to my Motel”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Wine country means over eating and over drinking, and in the morning good coffee great service, farm eggs and bacon, and a cocktail...what else? Just east of Downtown 2 blocks, close to Whitman College, so no better spot, with lotsa light and easy parking. If you want to see a movie star, everybody is a star here!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wwanderX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    79
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Crowded cafe but worth it!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our first time to Bacon & Eggs was one to remember! The staff is great and offered some great selections for our first time. I had the Eggs Benedict, and it was superb! The second time we went, I had an omelette which was just wonderful. I wouldn't recommend the bar when you sit, just because the hard seats can hurt one's bum after a lengthy sit. One bit of advice, plan on patience as all food is made to order. The food and the staff are worth every cent and I look forward to going back soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Maximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!...very family friendly”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

On the edge of downtown Walla Walla, this restaurant was highly recommended by a local vintner. Great recommendation! Had their namesake, bacon & eggs, and soooo delish! Started with a very flavorful bloody mary. My travel companions raved that their choices were also yummy. You won't be disappointed (on Saturday, the wait time was less than 5 minutes)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank viewridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Tried for the 1st time a few weeks ago. I'm very confused. To my astonishment, they had a full bar, but they only make breakfast drinks. Not to worry: all the drinks are doubles, and you can taste the fresh squeezed OJ in the screwdrivers, and their Irish Coffee (with a double shot of espresso, sugar, cream and Irish Whiskey) is to die for. Bloody Mary's also astonishing.
Unfortunately, our meal did not live up to the expectations created by the drinks. My omelette, which I spent much money customizing with special ingredients, had few of the ingredients I ordered. I'm still looking for any of my "double cheese". My dining companion hated her entrée (menu speciality) as well. We expressed our feelings to our waitress when she checked on our meal. She smiled sweetly, and did nothing to fix the problem nor the bill. MISS!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Owner at Bacon and Eggs, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Karen,
Let me start by saying that we take our reviews very seriously .
I'm so sorry to hear you have had a less than favorable dining experience with us, we never want our guests to leave unhappy. I would love it if you would consider letting us try again?
We would like to buy you breakfast if you would let us.
Thank you for your time ,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Food was great especially the biscuits. The portions are huge - consider sharing. Good, friendly service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacon and Eggs also viewed

 

Been to Bacon and Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing