We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!”
Review of Public House 124

Public House 124
Ranked #13 of 135 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The menu is limited, but the flavors of the dishes they present are excellent! Tons of flavor in the meat dishes; the pan seared halibut was incredible-perfectly cooked. Nice selection of crafted beers as well. Very comfortable in very nicely finished space.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WWInns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    77
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, WA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A NEW FIND IN AN OLD HAUNT”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Prior to retirement, we would frequently visit Walla Walla for wine tasting. As someone raised in California, my husband says Walla Walla wines are untouchable anywhere in terms of flavor and quality. We decided to try a new place--to us--for dinner while there and read good things about Public House 124. All were true. We had a great meal, great wine, and great bartender--Matthew. A few locals were at the bar and we all struck up a lively conversation. This is one of the places you could stay all night. It has that comfortable of a feeling. In Walla Walla, you can spend a fortune on a meal and have to get dressed up to have it, or you can go casual and have good food, good drinks, and good company. That's what we like.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great mixed drinks!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I have yet to eat a real meal here. Have only had late night bites, off a very limited menu. Really went in for some cocktails with my girl friends. The bartender makes amazing cocktails! Very unique and tasty! A little on the spendy side tho at $10/$11 per drink. I have gotten the same one every time I have gone bc it is soooo good, so why deviate? ;) it's the Public House margarita made with cucumber. Delicious and refreshing. Wouldn't mind a little more tequila, however. My sister got a drink that was unfortunately undrinkable. At the price, we should've sent it back, but didn't. It was a ginger pomegranate Cosmo of some sort, which sounded delicious, but tasted like a mix between a fire ball and cough syrup. So I wouldn't recommend that one. But the girls I have gone with have always enjoyed their choice in cocktail so I wouldn't judge solely based on the one bad drink. We had some fries and the kraut kreuggar to nibble on, and both were good snacks. I enjoy the drinks and the atmosphere at PH124, so I do continue to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirshsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best martini's in Walla Walla!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of our top three spots in Walla Walla! The best cocktails in the area and excellent pub food! The truffle fries ROCK and the cocktails are the absolute best! Matt and Jim will make you feel right at home! Only fresh squeezed juices in the cocktails and local ingredients used in preparing your meal, even fresh morel mushrooms, in season! You are in for a treat! Don't miss Public House 124.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leterbuck18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walla walla
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“W2 at its best.....”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

the food the service the cocktails the very friendly staff.... and owners! you will be hard pressed to find better anywhere! period!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SCOTTY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public House 124 also viewed

 

Been to Public House 124? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing